German Guitar wizard AXEL RUDI PELL releases “She’s A Lady” a new digital single today. The song is taken from the upcoming cover album “Diamonds Unlocked II”. Axel Rudi Pell: “Written by Paul Anka, but best known by Tom Jones. Don´t know why, but this song follows me from the 1970‘s on. Our version starts as a ballad and continues as a punchy Rock track.” “Diamonds Unlocked II” will be released on July 30th, 2021 through SPV/Steamhammer in the following configurations: => DigiPak incl. poster => 2LP Gatefold, 140 g, black vinyl, printed inner sleeves => Download / Streaming Pre-Order Link:… Continue reading

CARNIFEX – Graveside Confessions

The undisputed masters of blackened deathcore, CARNIFEX, have returned to ignite sonic memories of albums past with the scorch of old-school sound. On September 3rd, the band will release their eighth studio album via Nuclear Blast Records. Today, the band releases the music video for the track “Graveside Confessions”. CARNIFEX comments, “This is an immensely personal album to all four of us. We poured our hearts with all the love, fear, and pain we know into this album. Please take the journey with us.” CARNIFEX’s GRAVESIDE CONFESSIONS is no stranger to the harsh world in which it was created. While… Continue reading

VICTORY – Cut To The Bone

Ten years after their last studio album, Don’t Talk Science, hard rock titans VICTORY have announced their return with a brand new album! Gods of Tomorrow will be released on November 26, 2021 through AFM Records, today VICTORY revealed the first and long- awaited details. The iconic band, who formed in 1984, belongs to one of the most distinctive hard rock acts and spearheads of their genre. VICTORY ranked alongside Scorpions, Accept and Halloween as the most successful German band, played countless arena and festival shows all over the world and released ten multiple charting records to date. After several line- up changes and years on hiatus, in 2003 the band… Continue reading

Heavy Water – Making of “Red Brick City”

Heavy Water’s debut album, Red Brick City – the lockdown 2020 project between Saxon’s Biff Byford and his son Seb Byford – is out now and streaming via Silver Lining Music!  To mark its release, Heavy Water have released the ‘Making Of[Red Brick City]’documentary, which can be watched at this location.  Dive in, and soak yourself in the purity of their music. Red Brick City was recorded and engineered by Seb Byford at the Big Silver Barn in York, UK, while the drums were recorded by Ben Hammond at Reel Recording Studio in York.  Produced by Seb and Biff, with Jacky Lehmann mixing… Continue reading

KRYPTOS – Raging Steel

Kryptos was formed in 1998 in Bangalore, India and have long been considered as one of the spearheads of the Indian heavy metal revolution. With five critically acclaimed albums under their belt, they have supported some of metal’s biggest names like Iron Maiden, Testament, Kreator, Exodus, Death Angel and many more, earning themselves a reputation as a fiery and exciting live act. Two years since their latest, vicious Afterburner- album, Kryptos returns to invoke the ultimate sound of denim and leather with the release of their sixth studio album! Force Of Danger will be out on October 1, 2021 via metal powerhouse AFM Records. After Kryptos just recently… Continue reading

Joe Bonamassa – “Notches”

Blues rock artist Joe Bonamassa is back with a brand-new single from his highly anticipated upcoming album, due out later this year. “Notches” exemplifies the unwavering journey Joe has experienced while taking the road less travelled leading him to ultimately find success. A bit older in years, but wiser in knowledge earned, his new sound has a raw and vital flavour, combined with a resolute skill that can only be gained through years of perseverance and unyielding dedication. The first single arrives today as a foot-stomping, fist-pounding dose of rock mastermind that pays homage to the artist’s resilient history, with an eye on the future as… Continue reading

Budderside – Things We Do feat. MUSYCA

BUDDERSIDE bridge the gap between the sexy swagger of the Sunset Strip and the soulful depths of Seattle on their recent sophomore release SPIRITUAL VIOLENCE via Motörhead Music/Silver Lining Music. Recorded with legendary producer Jay Baumgardner (Bush, Godsmack, Papa Roach) and mastered by Grammy Award-winning engineer Howie Weinberg (Nirvana, The Smashing Pumpkins, Garbage), the album shares heartbreak, perseverance, meditation, and resurrection from the throes of addiction across its 10 spiritually evocative and meticulously crafted songs and features guest appearances from Motörhead guitarist Phil Campbell and Butcher Babies vocalist Carla Harvey. The quintet have today (July 23) shared an evocative animated lyric video for the deeply personal track, “Things We Do,” which features MUSYCA Children’s Choir and covers the trials and tribulations of dealing with addiction. Vocalist/guitarist PATRICK STONE shares: “‘Things We Do’ is a firsthand walk… Continue reading

H2SO4 – No Poems

UK electronic indie outfit H2SO4 were one of the best kept secrets of the late ’90s, releasing a slew of singles and a brace of albums at the turn of the millennium that were well received by pundits and public alike, with songs that can be heard in TV shows such as ‘The Sopranos’, ‘Six Feet Under’ and ‘Queer As Folk’. Now, via a collaboration with production duo Bombay Monkey, they have created a stunning new album of ’80s tinged electronic prog-pop interlaced with atmospheric soundscapes. Entitled ‘Love And Death’, it is released today (23rd July). A video for the… Continue reading

VENUES – Whydah Gally

German modern metal outfit Venues release their brand new single ‘Whydah Gally’ on Friday, 23rd July from their upcoming album »Solace«, due for release on 27th August via Arising Empire! In close cooperation with videographer Marius Milinski the story that began in their previous music videos ‘Rite of Passage’, ‘Shifting Colors’, ‘Uncaged Birds’ & ‘Mountains’ goes on in another crazy and final round which underlines this striking new single. »Solace« comes as CD and limited colored vinyl and a unique merch bundle.  “‘Whydah Gally’ was actually one of my favorite songs on ‘Solace’ from the start! It’s full of power… Continue reading

Powerwolf – “Call Of The Wild”

Powerwolf – “Call Of The Wild” (Napalm Records) Power metal’s best-known werewolves are back! From their usual tongue-in-cheek heresy to their inexplicably catchy music, Powerwolf have ascended the metal mountain to release 2 gold albums and a platinum single in ‘Demons Are A Girl’s Best Friend’. Now onto their 8th release in “Call Of The Wild”, the time has come to stretch their wings are little further and on this 11-track album, they show some diversity – although nothing veering too far away from their trademark style – while still keeping it all within the central concept of lycanthropy. From… Continue reading