SATYRICON – On Tour In Glasgow, Dublin & Birmingham!

 SATYRICON will be hitting the road for a full tour run in March with shows in Glasgow, Dublin & Birmingham! 06.03.18 NL – Haarlem / Patronaat 07.03.18 FR – Paris / La Machine 09.03.18 UK – Glasgow / Classic Grand 10.03.18 IR – Dublin / The Tivoli 11.03.18 UK – Birmingham / 02 Academy 2 13.03.18 DE – Cologne / Essigfabrik 14.03.18 DE – Frankfurt / Batschkapp 15.03.18 DE – Stuttgart / LKA Longhorn 17.03.18 IT – Rome / Largo 18.03.18 IT – Treviso / New Age 19.03.18 HR – Zagreb / Tvornica Kulture 20.03.18 HU – Budapest / Dürer-Kert … Continue reading

AURI – The Space Between

Echoes of another world resound from the depths of the legendary rabbit hole. Music diffused with moments of silence and escapist dream sequences, freed from time and earthly presence. AURI was born when three friends united through their shared need to hear a kind of a music which can‘t be described by words alone: a magical kind of sound to be heard whilst falling down Alice’s rabbit hole. Finnish singer Johanna Kurkela lent her unique vocals and spoken word, whilst Troy Donockley and Tuomas Holopainen (both NIGHTWISH) cast their spell with the help of a selection of varied instruments. Featuring guest musicians and friends, the album finally took its ultimate form under … Continue reading

Black Moth – Sisters Of The Stone

Following this month’s UK tour, Black Moth have shared a new video for the track ‘Sisters of The Stone’, described by vocalist Harriet Hyde as ‘an anthem for wronged women’. The video by Noomi Spook, ‘depicts glimpses of female power, lovingly hunted and excavated from the swathes of old footage of the Stepford Wives advertising domestic bliss to dead-eyed sex dolls selling automobiles. Noomi paints a picture of the wild woman in all us’, adds Harriet. Watch here: While their first 2 albums were released by New Heavy Sounds, Black Moth will have their latest / third studio album issued worldwide via Candlelight Records on March 2nd 2018, the result … Continue reading

Sulpher – new album

Celebrated British Industrial Alternative Rock quartet Sulpher, the band fronted by former Marylin Manson / Gary Numan / The Prodigy guitarist Rob Holliday, have inked with Oblivion / SPV to release their new album ‘No One Will Ever Know’, late in August 2018. ‘Take A Long Hard Look’, the first single to be taken from the album, is set for release on March 16th, followed by second single ‘Used’ on May 18th, and third single ‘No One Will Ever Know’ on July 13th. Sulpher were formed in 2000 by guitarist / multi-instrumentalist Rob Holliday and drummer / programmer / producer … Continue reading

Eliminator – 2019

The long awaited debut from Eliminator hits the shelves March 23rd, and it’s been worth the wait! Eight tracks of pure British Heavy Metal, recorded at Skyhammer with Chris Fielding at the helm, to top it off it features stunning cover art from Simon PYE Parr of 2000AD and Realm Of The Damned fame! LP version coming soon via Back On Black Records! “A kick ass album from start to finish, best thing to come of the UK in a decade, this ROCKS! Steve Grimmett – Grim Reaper The long awaited debut from Eliminator hits the shelves March 23rd and … Continue reading

ILSA – Long Lost Friend

Horror-obsessed, underground cult ILSA share “Long Lost Friend” off the impending, new album Corpse Fortress. Hear the full song, featuring guest guitars by Lasse from Hooded Menace, HERE. ILSA comments on the new song: “We’ve said before that all our songs are spells, and this invocation is no different. Play it for protection against loneliness and to summon old comrades.” Additionally, ILSA have begun announcing 2018 tour dates including an exclusive headline show in Baltimore, MD on March 10 at Sidebar and April 02 in Washington, D.C. at Atlas Brew Works with labelmates PRIMITIVE MAN and GENOCIDE PACT. Stay tuned for more tour news in the near future. ILSA’s new … Continue reading

BLOOD TSUNAMI – Poison Tongue

Norwegian Thrashers BLOOD TSUNAMI, featuring Ex-Emperor-Drummer Faust in their ranks, finally return with a new album! “Grave Condition”, the band’s fourth full-length offering, will be released on 27th April 2018 via Soulseller Records on CD, vinyl and digitally. Be prepared for relentless violent beating through a highly addictive blend of Thrash with touches of Punk and Classic Heavy Metal. Grumpier, filthier and harder than ever before! BLOOD TSUNAMI states on the album: “This release was originally intended to be a little 7″ with only four new songs. Cool enough, but then we started lookin’ thru some old stuff and found some unreleased … Continue reading


Let’s be honest; it doesn’t take any overstated words to present this exceptional band to the world, for they are the undisputed pioneers of symphonic metal and the icons of a whole genre. Their virtuosity is consummate perfection, their inspiration lived passion. NIGHTWISH truly understand how to captivate and enchant within seconds. Since the beginning of their career which started on a mild summer night in July 1996, they have been regarded as the epitome of the most demanding, compositional music art and innovative sound ventures. Now it’s time to take a look back over the last 20 years of music the … Continue reading

Black Dreams – Kiss The Gun

Finnish blues-driven heavy metal band Black Dreams released a new single ‘Kiss the Gun’. It’s a natural continuum to the previously released singles ‘My Hell’ & ‘Soul Stealer’. The band is currently working with their debut album and more details is announced later. Kiss the Gun is a disconsolate story about the woman who have already lived her glory days. Her behavior is somewhat unusual and unpredictable, perhaps because the woman in question has had a terrible childhood. Kiss the Gun contains a lot of alternative meanings, and the listener can make his own view on the subject based on text, video and single cover art. … Continue reading

Alberto Rigoni – feat. Marco Minnemann

After the release of Duality album in September 2017, Italian prog rock bassist & composer Alberto Rigoni (solo, co-producer of Vivaldi Metal Project, Kim Bingham etc.) announces that he is now working on a new prog rock ambient solo album which will feature worldwide known natural born drummer Marco Minnemann (The Aristocrats, Paul Gilbert, etc.). “The composition and production of this new album will be quite challenging. The album will consist in a 33 mins track divided in 6 chapters and it will be just basses and drums. I always dreamed to compose something like this and together with Marco … Continue reading