GWAR – “Viking Death Machine”

Human Scum! It is now that time of year and your Lords and Masters GWAR will soon awaken from their Antarctic slumber to devastate North America once again. The “Gore, Core, Metal and More” tour will be co-headlined by GWAR, and the mighty Hatebreed! This rolling heavy metal nightmare kicks off October 7th, following an appearance from GWAR at the Rock Allegiance Festival in Camden, NJ on October 6th. A complete list of all dates can be found below. Before the tour begins, GWAR is pleased as a bowl of bloody punch to share with you the new video for their epic song “Viking Death Machine,” taken from… Continue reading

GOTTHARD – Bye Bye Caroline [feat. Francis Rossi]

‘Defrosted’ released in 1997 – was GOTTHARD‘s very first live album. The extremely popular acoustic version was only the fourth album release from the Lugano based hard rockers and within three months it reached double-platinum status in Switzerland. Still, to this day it‘s seen as a cult milestone within the band’s career that helped establish their reputation as the most successful band from Switzerland. For more than 25 years, GOTTHARD have thrived in the global spotlight thanks to their outstanding songwriting and spectacular live shows; with a career that includes 16 No.1-albums, over three million records sold, multiple awards and over 2000 shows all… Continue reading

IMMOLATION – Death…Is Just The Beginning MMXVIII

The legendary compilation Death Is Just The Beginning is back! A wealth of highlights can be expected from this collection – including the classic Kataklysm track ‘The Awakener’, Hypocrisy offer up a cover version of ‘They Lie’ (The Exploited) and The Spirit will be providing a track from their Nuclear Blast label debut Sounds From The Vortex. Besides current songs from the likes of Brujeria, Carcass, Paradise Lost and Thy Art Is Murder, Death Is Just The Beginning also has lots of rarities to offer. Benediction, Memoriam and Possessed are guaranteed to destroy your neck muscles with some special demos. Today, NUCLEAR BLAST have released a new trailer featuring a snippet of IMMOLATION’s cover ofSEPULTURA’s ‘Morbid Visions’, featuring none other than Max Cavalera! The band comments: “We had a great time recording SEPULTURA‘s ‘Morbid Visions’… Continue reading

Danko Jones – We’re Crazy

Two weeks ago, the Canadian hard rock trio DANKO JONES premiered a new single, “We’re Crazy,” the first taste of the  as-yet-untitled new album they’re currently recording at Vancouver’s Farm Studios with producer GGGarth Richardson (Rage Against The Machine, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Biffy Clyro, Rise Against). Today, the group unveils a music video for the song, which features live and backstage footage culled from recent performances at Germany’s Summer Breeze festival, Belgium’s Graspop Metal Meeting, Hollywood’s legendary Viper Room and more. “The video for our new single, ‘We’re Crazy,’ is a glimpse into the wild and crazy world of… Continue reading

LEGION OF THE DAMNED – The Widow’s Breed

If there is a band that’ll break your neck from the sheer force of their music, it must be LEGION OF THE DAMNED! Now the Dutch thrash / death / black outfit returns with a first song after a hiatus of five years – watch the lyric video for the furious “The Widow’s Breed” right HERE! Twan van Geel (guitar) states: “Well here it is folks, my personal fave of the new album! ‘The Widows Breed’ just has that audial darkness to it that makes you envision the horror inside your head making you thirsty for blood and wants you to scare the living… Continue reading

SUIDAKRA – Snakehenge

AFM announce the new album of the mighty SUIDAKRA: “Cimbric Yarns”, which will be released on November 16, 2018, and is the thirteenth studio after 24 years of band history. Their first single ‘Snakehenge’, taken from Cimbric Yarns, is released today & you can check out the lyric video here: Instead of their characteristic bombastic melodic death metal, the musicians impress with an acoustic, ambient masterpiece that takes the audience into a mystical land far before time. Based on a fantasy world which was created during the artwork/soundtrack collaboration between the painter Kris Verwimp and Antonik on “Realms Of Odoric”, the Belgian artist… Continue reading

3 Headed Snake – “Wisdom Screams”

LA Based Metal Band 3 HEADED SNAKE, featuring SIN QUIRIN of legendary Industrial band MINISTRY, has released the official music video for their single, “Wisdom Screams.” Originally premiered on, “Wisdom Screams” was directed by Matt Zane (SOCIETY 1) and is the debut single from their self-titled, debut EP. “We’ve decided to go back in time to reclaim our classic metal roots. We can’t wait to unleash our new, yet old school type of metal to the world”. – Sin Quirin Continue reading

Moab – TROUGH – All Automatons

LA psych doom trio MOAB has revealed another new song today from their forthcoming, 3rd full-length album, Trough, that’s due out on October 19th with Falling Dome Records. Partnering with, the band has released a stream for the epic doom jam “All Automatons.” “All Automatons is a song we’ve been playing live for years but had never recorded until now. It’s one of our favorites to perform, usually gets the audience going. Getting that live feel on the album was the goal and I think we achieved it. We’re stoked with the way it turned out.” – Andrew Giacumakis PRE-ORDER TROUGH: Digital – Vinyl – The… Continue reading

Amigo The Devil – Cocaine and Abel

A key figure in the US ‘Murder Folk’ scene that also includes contemporaries such as The Devil Makes Three and The Dead South, the music of singer-songwriter Amigo The Devil is a unique blend of Folk that also incorporates elements of Southern Gothic, Country and Bluegrass. Initially influenced by the likes of Tom Waits, Nick Cave and Godspeed! You Black Emperor, the artist born as Danny Kiranos has a recognised sound that carries traces of US artists such as Americana string band Old Crow Medicine Show and singer-songwriters William Elliott Whitmore and Josh T Pearson, allied with direct, often morbid… Continue reading

Erja Lyytinen – Another World

To dovetail her upcoming UK tour that kicks off on Tuesday November 6th at London’s Borderline, European Blues Award winner Erja Lyytinen is pleased to announce the Friday 5th October release of her new single “Another World”. Self-released on Erja’s own label, Tuohi Records, it’s the second single, following “Without You”, taken from her upcoming new studio album that will be released in early 2019.  Order the song from iTunes, Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer and Google Play via this link – The song describes a fictional love story in a parallel universe. Written and composed by Erja Lyytinen herself, the song was recorded in Finland, mixed by Chris Bell in Austin, Texas, and mastered… Continue reading