POWERWOLF – Resurrection by Erection (New Version 2020)

The wolves are howling again! Today, POWERWOLF are celebrating the release of their critically acclaimed Best Of The Blessed album. And this special record isn’t just another Best Of album: Best Of The Blessed is featuring 16 metal anthems and timeless classics by the band shrouded in a brand new shape, and includes several new versions of hits such as “We Drink Your Blood”, “Werewolves of Armenia”, “Sanctified with Dynamite”, or the most celebrated festival hymn of all time, “Resurrection by Erection”! To celebrate their new album and last year’s 15th band anniversary in glorious style, the high priests of… Continue reading

CREMATORY – When The Children Cry

German pioneers of European gothic metal, CREMATORY, showcase another facet of their manifold spectrum with the release of their heart-wrenching cover version of “When The Children Cry”, along with an atmospheric audio-visual. CREMATORY is well known for their harsh wave of industrial metal and gothic dimness – but this cover version proves that they are maintaining versatility in the latest stage of their long career. Connie Andreszka’s powerful vocal range combined with soft plugging guitar lines, make this offering a real stunner. Especially in dark times, the popular track originally performed by WHITE LION regains significance, reveals a light in the night and appeals to… Continue reading

HEATHEN – Empire Of The Blind: Kragen Discusses The New Single ‘The Blight’

Bay Area thrash legends HEATHEN recently revealed their fourth studio album entitled, Empire of the Blind, will be released on September 18th via Nuclear Blast Records. Today, the band has released the first album trailer. Watch as they discuss the first single, ‘The Blight’, here. HEATHEN comments: “We are very pleased to announce Empire of the Blind! It’s been another 10 years but we are finally back with a new HEATHEN album. Fine wine takes time! Everyone in the band worked their asses off on this record. Zeuss absolutely nailed it and more than realised our vision for the sound. Travis Smith perfectly captured the bleak atmosphere that we imagined for… Continue reading


After their successful first single “Driving In Style” THUNDERMOTHER are keeping track of the overall situation and surprisingly show another side of their musicianship with the dazzling power ballad “Sleep”. It was no secret that singer Guernica Mancini could put a bunch of emotions into their words with her beautiful blues-soaked voice, but you honestly can’t deny that she puts it to higher level with that much tenderness. THUNDERMOTHER have big plans with a solid foundation. The THUNDERMOTHER sound on the new album “Heat Wave” is even groovier, fatter and presents 13 tracks with an absolute catchy tune. It reveals the full potential of… Continue reading


Firmly at the forefront of the progressive rock and metal scenes for nearly three decades now and one of modern rock’s most acclaimed live acts, Sweden’s Pain of Salvation return with a new studio album entitled “PANTHER”, due out August 28th, 2020 worldwide via InsideOutMusic. A first single and video (Directed by Lars Ardarve) off “PANTHER” is being debuted today. Pain of Salvation’s Daniel Gildenlöw checked in with the following comment about the song/video: “It has been brilliant to work with Lars for a video, after all these years of photographing. We think alike and always have a blast when we work… Continue reading

CRYSTAL VIPER – “Still Alive” – lockdown version

Polish female fronted heavy metal act CRYSTAL VIPER released a special lockdown version of “Still Alive”, single taken from their last studio album, “Tales Of Fire And Ice”. “All our recent live shows got canceled or moved to 2021, so we decided to work on new music, and to give our fans something extra in the meantime”, says Crystal Viper front woman Marta Gabriel. “All the tracks were recorded live at our homes. It’s also worth mentioning that it’s the very first Crystal Viper recording with 3 guitarists” she adds. CRYSTAL VIPER is a female fronted heavy metal act, founded by the singer, guitarist and composer… Continue reading

Dohny Jep – L.U.S.T

Drawing together a constellation of influences panning from Don Broco and Bring Me The Horizon to The 1975, DOHNY JEP have stamped their mark on alternative rock pop. With sturdy grooves, driving guitar work and contagious hooks, DOHNY JEP are set to soar with the release of their debut album, L.U.S.T, which is out on Friday 10th July. The rising quartet have also just revealed a new single and video for the album’s namesake, L.U.S.T Coming at you from Kent and formed at the start of 2019 by Pete Herbert (bass and vocals) and Stuart Day (guitar and vocals), the… Continue reading

Chugger – “Polaris”

Swedish groove death metal combo Chugger are proud to unleash the video for the track “Polaris”, taken from ‘Of Man And Machine’ (2020, Wormholedeath/The Orchard/Aural Music Group). “You’ve seen the deadly serious side of Chugger, now enjoy this behind the scenes view from the recording of ‘Of Man and Machine’.”‘Polaris’ was filmed on location at legendary Studio Fredman in Aug 2019, where the band was joined by the fantastic Esben “Esse” Hansen (ex-Hatesphere, Swindler) for this powerful duet. Continue reading

Curses – The Door In The Wall

Emerging West Virginian metalcore band CURSES has officially joined the roster of SharpTone Records. Riding a wave of buzz from millions of streams over the last few years, the five-piece will enter the next stage of their career with a new label and their second full-length album, Chapter II: Bloom, coming August 7th. Today, the band has revealed the forthcoming record’s first new song, ‘The Door In The Wall’, which is available now at all streaming services and via the intense new video below. STREAM THE TRACK & PRE-ORDER CHAPTER II: BLOOM: http://Shrptn.co/thedoorinthewall “This is a song about finding beauty in the impermanent, transient nature of… Continue reading

Ian Williams – “C’est pas d’aujourd’hui ces montagnes” (“As old as the mountains”)

London based composer Ian Williams has written the soundtrack to the new documentary film by French director Eric Michel, ‘Les Blessures Invisibles’ (Invisible Wounds), which investigates the consequences for the Gabonese town of Mounana of almost half a century of uranium mining. The town had been the biggest supplier of uranium to the French nuclear industry, but in 1999 its mine was deemed no longer viable and the mining companies withdrew. This left the infrastructure to fall into disrepair and the townspeople to face an uncertain future, with the after-effects of years of close contact with radioactive material not yet known.… Continue reading