ENSIFERUM – Euro tour kicking off shortly!

Finnish Metal Gods ENSIFERUM will be kicking off their ‘Path To Glory’ European tour shortly! WIND ROSE from Italy have now been confirmed as the opening act. ENSIFERUM themselves will be available for meet & greet (free of charge!) at most shows. Check out the shoutout from the band about it here: facebook.com Metal Hammer, Legacy, MusiX, metal.de present: ‘Path To Glory’ Tour 2018 ENSIFERUM + EX DEO + WIND ROSE 03.04.2018 (DE) HAMBURG / Gruenspan 04.04.2018 (DK) COPENHAGEN / Vega 05.04.2018 (SE) STOCKHOLM / Klubben 06.04.2018 (SE) GOTHENBURG / Sticky Fingers 07.04.2018 (DK) AARHUS / Royal Metal Festival 08.04.2018 (DE) ROSTOCK / Mau 09.04.2018 (PL) … Continue reading

Rivers of Nihil – A Home

RIVERS OF NIHIL has released their third full-length, ‘Where Owls Know My Name’, today via Metal Blade Records! To purchase the album, please visit: metalblade.com/riversofnihil To coincide with ‘Where Owls Know My Name’s release, RIVERS OF NIHIL has launched a new video for ‘A Home’, directed by David Brodsky (davidsbrodsky.com) – which can be viewed at:youtube.com/watch?v=Es35XYlKNnA RIVERS OF NIHIL comments: “Once again we have partnered up with the legendary Dave Brodsky and the rest of the fine folks at MyGoodEye Visuals to bring you this video for ‘A Home’ from our new record ‘Where Owls Know My Name’ out today! This video was shot in … Continue reading

Cellar Darling – The Prophet’s Song

Just before the start of their UK headline tour, the Swiss rock high-flyers CELLAR DARLING share their version of an enchanting masterpiece by QUEEN. The trio turned ‘The Prophet’s Song’ into an awesome video and the song is available for the first time on all digital services for stream and download. “Just in time for our very first headline UK tour, we’ve decided to release our cover version of legendary Queen’s “The Prophet’s Song” digitally — a befitting tribute (we hope) to the incredible rock music legacy of Britain, and a mighty epic and mysterious tune! Check it out on Spotify:  http://spoti.fi/2py9ypL 🎶 …and Apple Music:  https://apple.co/2FW8BSd http://nblast.de/CDTheProphetsSong We’ve … Continue reading

AURI – Desert Flower

Echoes of another world resound from the depths of the legendary rabbit hole. Music diffused with moments of silence and escapist dream sequences, freed from time and earthly presence…now immortalised on AURI’s self-titled debut album, which is out today via Nuclear Blast. To celebrate the release of their new offering, the band and pleased to present the official lyric video for ‘Desert Flower’. Order the album on Limited Edition Earbook, Limited Edition Digipack CD, Limited Edition Clear Vinyl or Limited Edition Edition Black Vinyl (all include a signed insert):  http://nblast.de/AuriShop Order the album digitally: http://nblast.de/AuriSelfTitledIT Continue reading


Cult New York heavy metal band and godfathers of power metal, RIOT V, will release their 16th album entitled, Armor Of Light, on April 27th via Nuclear Blast. Today, the band is pleased to release the third trailer for this upcoming masterpiece. Find out more about Armor Of Light: The album will be available on coloured vinyl (black, red) 2-LP in gatefold and as a limited CD-Digipak-Edition, both including the two bonus tracks “Unbelief” as well as a new recorded version of their classic hymn “Thundersteel”. The Digipak CD also includes a 13 track bonus CD, recorded at the legendary German “Keep It Ture Festival” 2015. The bonus CD was mixed and … Continue reading


FOLLOW THE CIPHER recently announced the release of their self-titled debut album which will be available on May 11, 2018 through Nuclear Blast. Its cover artwork was created by no less than SABATON’s Chris Rörland. After unveiling the first single ‘The Rising’ plus an album trailer during the last few weeks, the time has come to unveil a further glimpse of this forthcoming release. Check out the new trailer and learn more about their latest single ‘Valkyria’, Guitarist/vocalist Viktor Carlsson stated: “For me, ‘Valkyria’ is a song directly taken from the action of the battlefield. The pulse in the music is what inspired the lyrics to … Continue reading

James Christian – “Craving”

House of Lords singer James Christian has a long standing reputation as a fine songwriter and producer in his own right. His first solo album, ‘Rude Awakening’, was originally released in 1994 and is still highly regarded by fans of AOR. Following the return of House of Lords in the early 2000’s, he released another classy effort in ‘Meet The Man’ (2004), which featured the songwriting of AOR luminaries such as Stan Bush and Judithe Randall as well as his then House of Lords bandmates Chuck Wright and Lanny Cordola. Almost a decade later he stepped back onto the scene … Continue reading

J.B.O. – Du hast dein Smartphone vergessen

J.B.O. release their new single and video „Du hast dein Smartphone vergessen“, taken from the new album „Deutsche Vita“. „Deutsche Vita“ will be out on March 30th as digipak, ltd. vinyl and ltd. boxset. J.B.O. Tourdates: 30.03. Bremen, Aladin 31.03. Dillingen, Lokschuppen 06.04. Hannover, Capitol 07.04. Glauchau, Alte Spinnerei 13.04. Köln, Essigfabrik 14.04. Stuttgart, LKA 20.04. Berlin, Columbia Theater 21.04. Dresden, Reithalle 27.04. Hamburg, Markthalle 28.04. Oberhausen, Turbinenhalle 04.05. Fulda, Kreuz 05.05. München, Backstage Wer Continue reading

Issa – “Come Back Again”

Norwegian melodic rock queen Issa is back with her fifth studio album. As with her past releases, the new record is a dream come true for melodic rock fans with its huge sounding vocals and soaring melodies, This time around, Issa has partnered with Italian producer and keyboard wizard Alessandro Del Vecchio to mix things up, also bringing in Simone Mularoni of Italian progressive metal giants DGM to play guitar and Andrea ToWer Torricini (Vision Divine) and Marco Di Salvia (Kee of Hearts) holding down the rhythm section. Revolution Saints frontman and drummer Deen Castronovo (also ex-Journey) also performs a … Continue reading

Perfect Plan – “Gone Too Far”

Formed in late 2014, Perfect Plan signed to Frontiers in the summer of 2017. The label were excited by the band’s musical mixture of classic Scandinavian AOR (Work of Art, Treat, early Europe) and nods to legends like Giant, Foreigner and Journey, while their subsequent debut album is influenced by both modern as well as classic AOR/Melodic Rock of the 80’s. The band features superb singer Kent Hilli together with Rolf Nordström on guitar, P-O Sedin on bass, Fredrik Forsberg on drums and Leif Ehlin on keyboards. Hilli says: “I am proud and happy to be a part of this … Continue reading