CARCASS – The Long and Winding Bier Road

English metal legends CARCASS are back with their first collection of new music in 7 years, “Despicable,” coming October 30th via Nuclear Blast. Today, the band has released a new song titled “The Long And Winding Bier Road”. Commenting on the song, founding vocalist/bassist Jeff Walker states: “The gift that keeps on giving, if you want it or not. Please try not to stare this gift horse too hard in the mouth….another song from the forthcoming EP taken from the new album recording session…..don’t worry there are still unreleased songs with even dafter titles!” The lords of death and grind’s… Continue reading

Diamond Head – 40th Anniv Re-Recording Of “Lighting To The Nations”

VITAL, venerated and vintage, when Diamond Headfirst released Lightning To The Nations 40 years ago in 1980, few could have predicted the importance it would carry -and establish- with regards to heavy metal’s new wave and sound. Stacked and packed with riffs, Lightning To The Nationswould be one of the prime catalysts for a movement known as the New Wave of British Heavy Metal (NWOBHM). It would also prove the premier template for a band who would become the biggest rock band on the planet, Metallica. But back then, in their humble Stourbridge UK home, Diamond Headhad no real idea… Continue reading

ENSLAVED – Summer Breeze ‘Utgard – The Journey Within’ Release Event

Enslaved are preparing for the final act of their Cinematic Summer Tour – now due to take place on Thursday 1st of October at 7pm BST / 8pm CEST. This virtual release event ‘Utgard – The Journey Within’ is named after their upcoming studio album Utgard (out on the 2nd of October), from which they’ll be performing several tracks for the first time ever. The show is a collaboration with respected Dinkelsbühl, Germany metal festival Summer Breeze who have been long-time friends and supporters of the band. The performance will be presented by Louder alongside their sister sites Prog and Metal Hammer, who will also be hosting an exclusive Facebook… Continue reading

STÄLKER – Of Steel And Fire

New Zealand’s speed metal overlords STÄLKER are returning with yet another lesson in raw and in-your-face heavy metal, breathing the spirit and danger of the glorious 80s. Following 2019’s globally acclaimed Powermad EP, the band’s impatiently awaited second full-length album, Black Majik Terror, will be released on October 30, 2020 via Napalm Records.Coinciding with the album’s announcement and the pre-order, STÄLKER have also released the first single off Black Majik Terror, “Of Steel And Fire” – a track that immediately calls to mind epic anthems of tried and true heavy metal like Judas Priest’s “Painkiller” but swiftly forges on its… Continue reading

MINDWARS – “MindWars”

US thrashers MINDWARS recently revealed the cover of ”The Fourth Turning” their new studio album, set for release on September 25, 2020 through Dissonance Productions. MINDWARS is the culmination of the desire to revitalize the sound of Speed and Thrash of old, with the drive and energy of today. Mike Alvord (formerly of HOLY TERROR) and Roby Vitari (formerly of HEADCRASHER) met by chance in 1989 when HOLY TERROR was touring with EXODUS and NUCLEAR ASSAULT. The two reconnected in 2013 and MINDWARS was born. Danny ’Z‘ Pizzi joined the duo on bass and MINDWARS released three full-length albums, ”The… Continue reading

Capra – Torture Ship

Blacklight Media / Metal Blade Records is proud to welcome Capra to its worldwide roster! Capra is a metallic hardcore band roaring out of the depths of southern Louisiana. With high energy delivery and raging rock and roll hooks inspired by Converge and Every Time I Die, this is the band for their time and place. Capra comments: “We in Capra are beyond excited to announce that we’ve signed with the legendary Metal Blade Records and Blacklight Media! The four of us are truly grateful for this opportunity, and we are stoked to work with such an incredibly talented team… Continue reading

Kingdom Of Giants – Wayfinder

California-based metal band Kingdom of Giants have shared “Wayfinder” their latest single from upcoming album Passenger on Friday. The new single is the third look at the upcoming full-length, following previously released tracks “Sync” and “Side Effect.” Fans can check out “Wayfinder” and pre-order Passenger ahead of its October 16th release via SharpTone Records now at “Our good friend Orie Mcginness has once again topped himself with our new video for Wayfinder”, says vocalist Dana. “This is the 1st time we’ve ever done a video with very little performance, and also without most of the band members. We knew Wayfinder was going to be a single before we ever even finished the… Continue reading


The time has come: ETERNAL CHAMPION’s highly anticipated second full-length will be released worldwide on November 20th 2020 via No Remorse Records on CD, LP and in a box set. In US territory, the vinyl records will be exclusively released and distributed by Sword Worship. Produced, mixed and mastered by Arthur Rizk (Sumerlands, Crypt Sermon, Cavalera Conspiracy, Power Trip, Sacred Reich), “Ravening Iron” has the massive sound that epic heavy metal needs nowadays; faithful to the past, yet fresh and exciting with ETERNAL CHAMPION’s unique identity and aesthetic in full presence. The 8 tracks are glorious and uplifting, with heavy… Continue reading

VESTA – Odyssey

Three years after their self-titled debut, Italy’s post-rock and metal outfit, Vesta, returns with their sophomore album, titled “Odyssey”, on October 16th 2020 via Argonauta Records. Following the highly acclaimed 2017-album, once again an entirely instrumental affair full of intense atmospheres, heavy distortions and omnipresent loops, with “Odyssey” the trio evolved their sound to a whole new level. Their new magnum opus will see them more dynamic, more aggressive, and more low-tuned. While “Odyssey” was composed and produced based on a baritone instrumentation and non-standard tunings, Vesta manage to combine low and dark, full-bodied tones, with heavy riffs perfectly balancing on… Continue reading

Eclipse – “Viva La Victoria” (Live In Gothenburg)

Swedish hard rock act Eclipse have announced their first ever official live release, ‘Viva La VicTOURia’, which was recorded at the Trädgårn venue in Gothenburg, Sweden on 21st December 2019 during a tour in support of their tremendously successful current studio album, ‘Paradigm’. “We’ve talked about properly documenting a live show for ages. Well, if anything good came out of the pandemic that brought touring to a halt, this is it. Thanks to this record, ‘Viva La VicTOURia’ will live forever, although it ended up being our shortest tour,” says vocalist/guitarist Erik Mårtensson. “Fans have asked us for a live album and video… Continue reading