BEHEMOTH – ILYAYD Interviews Series Pt. 2 – Nergal on Cover/Artwork

“It’s more than just music. More than just black metal”, explains BEHEMOTH mastermind Nergal when speaking about the new album’s artwork. Watch the second trailer detailing the creation of I Loved You At Your Darkest, here A crushing salvo of black metal majesty replete with hellish riffs, thundering drum cannonades and soaring liturgical choirs reminiscent of classic horror cinema, I Loved You At Your Darkest is the group’s most dynamic record yet: extreme and radical on one hand, but also more rock-oriented than any other BEHEMOTH release. Produced by the band themselves, with drum co-production by Daniel Bergstrand (Meshuggah, In Flames), mixing by Matt Hyde (Slayer, Children Of Bodom) mastering by Tom Baker (Nine Inch… Continue reading

UNLEASHED – Lead Us Into War

The mighty UNLEASHED just released the first single “Lead Us Into War” off their upcoming masterpiece The Hunt For White Christ. When it comes to Swedish Death Metal, the traditional Stockholm way and death metal per se, there is one band you have to mention: UNLEASHED! Formed in 1989 by vocalist / bass player Johnny Hedlund, UNLEASHED have been delivering supreme death metal from day one. Dealing with Viking traditions and values, and honing their craft, they have become extreme metal pioneers, musically and lyrically, inspiring legions of other bands with their sound. The Hunt For White Christ is the fourth album in the continued story line of the… Continue reading

TANKARD – Don’t Bullshit Us!

German Thrash Metal legends TANKARD have just released an official animated video for the track ‘Don’t Bullshit Us’, taken from the latest studio release ‘One Foot In The Grave’. The Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology in Australia spent the last 13 weeks working on the video, resulting in a hilariously funny animated short. Producers Aaron McLoughlin & Simon Norton spent around 3000 working hours with their team to create the video. Aaron states: “The video took an estimated 3000 hours to complete. Much of this time is spent at the concept, pre-visualisation and planning stages. Everything is digitally hand-drawn frame-by-frame on Wacom Cintiq tablets in RMIT University’s state-of-the-art animation studio.… Continue reading


Next Friday, Finnish Folk Metal Superstars KORPIKLAANI will finally release their new studio album ‘Kulkija’ (“Wanderer”), through Nuclear Blast. To give their fans another taster of what to expect from the new record and a deep look inside the songs’ creation, the group with Jonne Järvelä has launched the first part of a track-by-track series over on YouTube. Pre-order ‘Kulkija’ in various formats, here: Pre-order the album digitally to receive ‘Harmaja’ and ‘Kotikonnut’ instantly! Pre-save ‘Kulkija’ via Spotify: Listen to the tracks in the NB Novelties Playlist: Running time of over 71 minutes, ‘Kulkija’ is the group’s longest album to date. Working with producer Janne Saksa for the first time, the album was recorded at Petrax Studio (Hollola, FIN) and mixed at Sound Supreme Studios (Hämeenlinna, FIN). Mastering… Continue reading

Hardcore Superstar – AD/HD

AD/HD is the explosive new single and video from Hardcore Superstar, out now via GAIN Entertainment. Fresh off a highly successful summer of Festival appearances and shows that saw Gothenburg’s finest shatter the attendance record for a headline act on the opening night of this year’s Sweden Rock Festival comes the 5thsingle from the bands highly anticipated new album “You Can’t Kill My Rock ‘N Roll” AD/HD is a hard hitting, powerhouse of a track guaranteed to blow the roof off any venue and get even the most reserved of crowds on their feet, banging their heads, raising their fists… Continue reading

Satan – “Death Knell for a King”

On September 7th, Metal Blade Records will release Cruel Magic, the new studio album by English NWOBHM legends Satan! For a preview of Cruel Magic, head over to stream the third single, “Death Knell For A King”! For another preview of Cruel Magic, please visit: – where you can watch the videos for the first two singles, “The Doomsday Clock” and “Into The Mouth Of Eternity”, plus pre-order the album in the following formats: –ltd. Boxset (incl. Digipak-CD, excl. bonus-CD, excl. dead gold-marbled vinyl w/excl. bonus-LP, 75×75 cm flag, circular 12″ back patch, five A4 art prints, A4 photo card, numbered certificate) –Digipak-CD (EU exclusive) –CD –180g… Continue reading

KADAVAR – ‘Die Baby Die’ – Live

Berlin based rock overlords KADAVAR recently announced the release of a new live album called Live in Copenhagen, featuring their transcendent show at Pumpehuset in Denmark’s capital in November 2017 during the band’s tour in support of the most recent album, Rough Times. Today the band are premiering a video of the live version of ‘Die Baby Die’ The new live album will be available as a tour edition packaged with Rough Times (CD only), as well as being made available separately on vinyl. Pre-order your copy here: Limited Edition 2 CD Digipack: Limited Edition Double Gatefold Black Vinyl: Limited Edition Double Gatefold Red/White Vinyl: Limited Edition Double Gatefold… Continue reading


PIG DESTROYER have premiered the third single from their highly anticipated sixth full-length album Head Cage entitled “Mt. Skull”; officially due out September 7th. Watch the hilarious new Joe Stakun directed video HERE. PIG DESTROYER comments on the video: “Did someone say banana peels?!?! We here at Pig Destroyer Industries are happy to announce our third video in conjunction with Joe Stakum, so get out your coffins and skate Mt. Skull!” Additionally, stay tuned to hear an exclusive stream of PIG DESTROYER’s new album Head Cage on NPR’s First Listen tomorrow, August 29th. Physical pre-order packages are available via and the album pre-save and new single are… Continue reading

Monstrosity – “Radiated”

On September 7th Metal Blade Records will release ‘The Passage Of Existence’, the brand new studio album by Florida Death Metal legends MONSTROSITY! It’s the bands first album in 11 years! For another preview of ‘The Passage Of Existence’ surf over to stream the 3rd single ‘Radiated’! Further on click where you can stream the first two singles ‘Cosmic Pandemia’ and ‘Kingdom Of Fire’. Make sure to check out the pre-order section as well, ‘The Passage Of Existence’ is available in the following formats: — ltd. Digipak-CD w/2 bonus tracks — 180g black vinyl — orange/red marbled vinyl (limited… Continue reading

RED FANG – Listen To The Sirens

Portland, OR rockers RED FANG have shared a cover of the 1978 cult hit “Listen to the Sirens” originally performed by Gary Numan’s Tubeway Army. Watch the official music video directed by Ray Gordon HERE. The music video which is a departure from RED FANG’s usual antics, showcases the band playing the song in their rehearsal place while taking in the sites and sounds of their hometown, Portland. The group commented about the cover / video: “We’ve been a fan of Tubeway Army for a long time. It was a blast to record a song of theirs with Adam Pike and equally great to make a video… Continue reading