VAN CANTO – Melody

With the second single “Melody”, from their seventh studio album Trust in Rust, VAN CANTO presents itself in their signature style: Choral arrangements, many dynamic changes, power and positivity, strong voices and of course plenty of melodies. In every part of the song the main melodies shine and it’s no coincidence that the star of this single isn’t one of the seven band members, but the “Melody”. The band sums it up: “Melody wraps up what VAN CANTO means to the band members: Lots of voices, dynamic changes and drums, a positive message and – a lot of melodies that hopefully will be joined by our fans when… Continue reading

INCANTATION – “Messiah Nostrum”

Death metal legends INCANTATION announce headlining European tour dates throughout August and September. INCANTATION continue to tour in support of their recent full-length release Profane Nexus. The tour begins August 29 in Utrecht, NL and ends September 9 in Athens, GR. All confirmed tour dates are available below. Additionally, INCANTATION will join forces with labelmates DYING FETUS, GATECREEPER and GENOCIDE PACT this Fall throughout North American for the return of the Relapse Contamination Tour. In conjunction with the tour, a special 4-Way Split release featuring two tracks from all four bands will be available on tour, in stores and is currently up for pre-order via . A limited edition CD version will be… Continue reading

WINDHAND – Eternal Return

Today Virginia’s heavy psychedelic quartet WINDHAND have announced a full fall North American tour with Satan’s Satyrs and give us a glimpse of what’s to come on their forthcoming album, Eternal Return, coming October 5th on Relapse. Watch & Share Eternal Return’s Official Album Trailer Here Eternal Return represents a new era for the group, a chrysalis moment that takes them to new and unforeseen heights. Once again the band have joined forces with producer Jack Endino (Nirvana, Soundgarden) with vivid artwork by Arik Roper (Sleep, High on Fire). Equally informed by heavy, fuzzed-out psych along with the iconic grunge / alternative groups of the 90s, WINDHAND have crafted a record brilliant in scope, powerful in… Continue reading

BlackLab – “Warm Death/Black Moon”

NHS are pleased to present the first ever video by Osaka two piece ‘BlackLab’ which is also probably the first time anyone outside of Japan would have got to see the ‘Dark witch, doom duo’ in action. The 2 tracks featured ‘Warm Death’ and Black Moon, are both taken from their upcoming album ‘Under The Strawberry Moon 2.0’, and the video was directed and edited by Japanese film maker Go Shibata. Yuko Morino, Blacklab guitarist and vocalist had worked with Go before on his film  ‘Gui aiueo:s’ where she improvised on heavily distorted guitar for a scene in the film.… Continue reading

Redemption – Someone Else’s Problem

On July 27th, REDEMPTION will release their seventh full-length album, ‘Long Night’s Journey into Day’ – the first to be produced with Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Primal Fear, Amaranthe, Doro, etc.). For a preview of ‘Long Night’s Journey into Day’, the band has launched a video for the new single, ‘Someone Else’s Problem’ (directed by Patric Ulleaus / Revolver Films; Evergrey, Amaranthe, Dimmu Borgir, Europe, Arch Enemy) For another preview of ‘Long Night’s Journey into Day’, the previous singles ‘Little Men’ and ‘Indulge In Color’ can be heard now at: – where the record can also be pre-ordered in the… Continue reading

Weight Of The Tide – The Architect

London metallers The Heretic Order and Reno, Nevada, heavyweights Weight Of The Tide have joined forces for two pre-Bloodstock Festival shows in London and Milton Keynes. Tuesday August 7 London, The Blackheart, Camden w/ The Heretic Order and Woven Man (ex Acrimony) Ticket Link : Wednesday August 8 Milton Keynes Crauford Arms w/ The Heretic Order August 11 Bloodstock Weight Of The Tide Festival – Sophie Lancaster Stage – 12.30pm Weight Of The Tide – feature Mark Moots and Jason Thomas, of Earache Records‘ December. The band‘s latest release ’All Told‘ was released late 2017… Continue reading

Begat The Nephilim – Cardboard Casket

Death metal band BEGAT THE NEPHILIM are now streaming a video for their song “Cardboard Casket”. The song is taken from their critically acclaimed album Begat the Nephilim I: The Surreptitious Prophecy / Mother of the Blasphemy which was recently released via Unholy Anarchy Records. Order the new album here: The band is also kicking off a short Eastern United States tour today. All dates can be found below: 12th – Century Bar – Philadelphia, PA 13th – Lakeside Tavern – Richmond, VA 14th – Ground Zero – Spartanburg, SC 15th – Springwater Supper Club – Nashville, TN 16th – Highlands Taproom… Continue reading

Rosen – Reverie

Highly rated crossover crew ROSEN continue their rise with the release of their self-titled new EP, which arrives on Friday 27th July. The fivesome have just dropped a new video for the track, Reverie Since arriving on the scene last year, the London born ROSEN have wooed fans and industry tastemakers alike for their politically triggered hip-hop/nu metal amalgamation that takes influence from Korn and Hacktivist, spanning through to Rage Against The Machine and Limp Bizkit. ROSEN are comprised of a culturally diverse group with members originating from all corners of the globe, and this wider world view has only… Continue reading

LTNT (Lieutenant) – Happy Days

LTNT are set to release their up and coming E.P ‘YODE’via Canine Riot on July 13th,2018 ‘YODE’is full of raw energy, punk rock attitude and blistering 3-part melodies. Debut single ‘Happy Days’ is a relentless force to be reckoned with, with its heavy sludgy guitars and hypnotic chorus while ‘Fuck Bunny’takes more of an experimental approach but nevertheless resonates with that classic LTNT dark humour. The E.P was produced by Liam Lever, Shaun Morgan and Matt Hyde “YODE is an introductory selection of songs from a session at monnow valley studios, marking a new and unexpected era for LTNT. We thought maybe the band was… Continue reading

The Bar Stool Preachers – “Warchief”

THE BAR STOOL PREACHERS have released the music video for “Warchief,” the first in a trilogy of videos, which are all from their upcoming album Grazie Governo. The album will be available digitally on August 3rd and in stores in August 24th. With a digital pre-order on iTunes and Bandcamp, fans get 4 tracks instantly! With the upcoming release of Grazie Governo, there will be seven different vinyl versions available, each including two BIG spraypaint stencils and a digital download In addition; three picture flexis were made to accompany the music video trilogy. They‘re in all colored vinyl… Continue reading