Steve Hill – Dangerous

Steve Hill, the one-man band blues rock machine, will release his new album “Solo Recordings: Volume 3” on No Label Records in the UK on Friday 6th October 2017.  To support the release, Steve will support Wishbone Ash on their 27-date October UK tour.  Continue reading

Lewis and the Strange Magics – You’ll Be Free Forever

Spanish Heavy-Psych-Rockers LEWIS & THE STRANGE MAGICS are back with their second full-length! “Evade Your Soul” will be released on 20th October 2017 via Soulseller Records on CD, vinyl and in digital formats. With this new album the band offers a heavier and more psychedelic sound, highlighting melodic songs with fuzzy riffs, crazy keys, spiritual lyrics and a lot of groove. A video for the song “You’ll Be Free Forever” is available at this location. Continue reading

Puppet Kings – Otherside

Hard-hitting, groove-filled three-piece Puppet Kings matriculate from the vibrant cornucopia of Brighton’s ever-expanding music scene. The rock ‘n’ roll newcomers hurl out gigantic rock, soaked with adrenaline fuelled riffery and huge choruses. The band unveil their new EP, Very Cool & Groovy, through all platforms on Friday 1st September. However, before then, the rock crew have just dropped the video for Other Side. Continue reading

Satyricon – Deep Calleth Upon Deep

Black metal legends SATYRICON have revealed their highly anticipated ninth studio album, ‘Deep calleth upon Deep’ is set for release on 22nd September on Napalm Records. The opus will be available in digital format, CD digipak and gatefold vinyl options and is now available for pre-order! Now the iconic duo fronted by visionary Satyr has unveiled a lyric video for the album title track and first single from the band’s upcoming masterpiece. Satyr informs us: Continue reading

ENSLAVED – Storm Son

True avant-garde Norwegians ENSLAVED will release their epic new studio album E on October 13th, 2017 and with this 14th full-length record, the virtuosi herald a new chapter in the band’s history. To provide a first taster of what’s to come, the band has unveiled the official music video for the 10 minute long single, ‘Storm Son’. The track melds mesmerising prog with jarring extreme metal and a folky atmosphere. The music video was designed by Josh Graham, who previously worked with SOUNDGARDEN and NEUROSIS among others, and has delivered a truly spectacular piece of animated art that you can watch … Continue reading

KADAVAR -‘Rough Times’ In The Studio

Berlin based rock overlords KADAVAR have released the first video trailer for their eagerly awaited fourth studio album, Rough Times. Watch Lupus, Tiger and Dragon talk about building their own studio and the album’s pregnant title. The band released the official music video for the ‘Die Baby Die’ as well as the pre-orders for Rough Times (in various lavish formats, see below) last week. Continue reading

SERIOUS BLACK – Serious Black Magic

As announced recently, melodic metal band SERIOUS BLACK was busy putting finishing touches on their new video clip. Witness the result now, as the band proudly presents “Serious Black Magic”, a trip into the world of fantasy and a visual introduction to the concept of the upcoming album “Magic”, which will be released on August 25th. Continue reading

NOCTURNAL RITES – A Heart As Black As Coal

The return the melodic metal scene has been waiting for so long…. NOCTURNAL RITES will release their first new album since 2007’s “The 8th Sin” on September 29th. “Phoenix” is available as CD, Digipak (incl. bonus track and Nocturnal Rites patch) & ltd. colored Vinyl. A video clip for the song “A Heart As Black As Coal” now for the first time showcases the new line-up in performance setting. Continue reading