Chapter Nineteen – How Is There Hope, feat. Josh Redrup of Palm Reader

UK angular post-hardcore twosome CHAPTER NINETEEN return with the release of their superb debut EP, A Story Well Told, which arrives on Friday 23rd April. The lively riff merchants have also just unleashed a new single, How Is There Hope, featuring Josh Redrup from Palm Reader, out now Featuring former members of Kyoto Drive and WAVE, and drawing influence from Black Peaks, Nirvana, and Every Time I Die, CHAPTER NINETEEN have fashioned a hugely appealing sound that pulls together pounding drums, monolithic guitar riffage, and immensely anthemic vocals. Born at the start of 2019, CHAPTER NINETEEN were formed when vocalist/guitarist/bassist… Continue reading

Hardwicke Circus – Walking On Broken Glass

“If you drive into Carlisle,” says Hardwicke Circus frontman Jonny Foster, “the first roundabout you’ll hit is Hardwicke Circus. Whenever we’d travel anywhere, I’d say, ‘We’re from Carlisle,’ and the response would be, ‘Where the fuck is Carlisle?’ But there are no excuses now.” Hardwicke Circus aren’t your average guitar band – a six piece collective from the wilds of Carlisle, a band who value the song above the single, a group who have a sound soaked with the classic sounds of rock n roll history but still sound completely of the moment, individuals channelling their differences into a similarity… Continue reading

Everture – Closure

Finnish modern melodic metal band Everture is set to release their debut album Emerge on March 19th 2021 via Inverse Records. The band released their fourth single Closure today. Guitarist Matti Hautakangas comments: “Closure is an instant boost to the listeners day. Be it shining or raining, you’d want to hear it from the radio. The upbeat rhythm makes the song perfect for a party or an exercise. Having it’s breathers and full blasting parts, Closure is a one a listener can give their one hundred percent! And that is also what the people did who participated in making the music video of Closure. A big… Continue reading

Plush – Hate

PLUSH is an all-female rock band with a mission––to bring an all-girl rock band back to the forefront of the music industry. PLUSH is composed of four talented musicians, all under the age of 21, whose accomplishments and talent eclipse their age. This female rock force is fronted by singer/guitarist Moriah Formica, drummer Brooke Colucci, lead guitarist Bella Perron and bassist Ashley Suppa. PLUSH’s first single “Hate” is out now on all digital platforms via Pavement Entertainment. The song was produced by Johnny K (Staind, 3 Doors Down, Disturbed). Find “Hate” on your favorite streaming service here: The song… Continue reading

Iotunn – The Tower of Cosmic Nihility

On February 26th, Denmark’s Iotunn will release their new album, Access All Worlds, via Metal Blade Records. For a preview of the record, a video for the new single, “The Tower of Cosmic Nihility” (by Mathayad:, can be viewed here. Iotunn comments: “The widths of this song, its insistent drive and the passion and melancholy of the lyrics made us choose ‘Tower’ as one of the singles. It will surely become essential for coming shows. In collaboration with video artist Mathayad, we think we have gained new perspectives on the song and put it in a very strong visual… Continue reading

Jess and The Ancient Ones – Summer Tripping Man

Svart Records is proud to announce Vertigo, the new album from Jess & The Ancient Ones, to be released on the 21st of May 2021. First video single for “Summer Tripping Man” out now! The Savonian occult rock behemoth Jess and The Ancient Ones have emerged with a new album! Their brand of heavy guitar and organ-led swagger has progressed from the twin guitar metal blast of yesteryear to Jess and The Ancient Ones’ very own take on soulful late sixties garage psychedelia. Titled Vertigo, the new record is set for release on Svart Records on May 21st this year with a… Continue reading

Icon of Sin – “Shadow Dancer”

Frontiers Music Srl is proud to announce the forthcoming release of the self-titled debut album by Icon Of Sin, a metal act centred around the stunning vocal talent of Brazilian YouTube star Raphael Mendes. The band’s sound acknowledges their love of ’80s heavy metal, but couples it with a modern approach. Like many others, Frontiers first came across Mendes while surfing YouTube, immediately deciding they would like to add him to their expanding pool of young and exciting talent. Not only that, but they had no need to look any further than their own current roster to find the ideal musicians to pair… Continue reading

OJM – Venus

On February 19th Italy’s very own OJM will release their brand new album, titled “Live At Rocket Club”, via Go Down Records. Being one of the first Italian bands dedicated to Stoner Rock, so much that it’s first EP goes back to 20 years ago, the band from Treviso, Italy, always has been able to evolve and improve. “Live At Rocket Club” captures OJM in one of their best ever moments, the tour that promoted the band’s album “Volcano” (2010), which reached fame and success thanks to the production and mixing of Dave Catching (QOTSA, Desert Sessions, Eagles of Death… Continue reading

WODE – Vanish Beneath (From ‘Burn In Many Mirrors’ LP, 2021)

20 Buck Spin proudly announces the third full-length album of England’s WODE, offering a visceral and ruthless combination of black metal and death metal with 80s metal classicism! “Burn In Many Mirrors”, the band’s most potently wild and predatory work yet, will be released on April 2nd 2021. Shrouded in sepulchral black metal atmosphere and freezing cold melodies “Burn In Many Mirrors” displays a studied regard for songcraft and motive well beyond mere convention, transforming into a concentrated dark chorus of ruin and abomination. It was recorded by Joe Clayton at NØ Studio March-August 2020, mastered by Magnus Lindberg and… Continue reading

STORMTIDE New Album Out Soon!

A THRONE OF HOLLOW FIRE is an epic tale of ruin, death and magic told through ten intense chapters of death metal fueled symphony. Crushing Guitars, Bowel-Crunching vocals and Drum Work from Hell follow the hero of our story as he attempts to fulfill his destiny. As the follow up to WRATH OF AN EMPIRE, this album represents five years of blood, sweat and beers for the Epic Death Lords of STORMTIDE. The new album will be released via Metal Hell Records on the first of March digital and physical copies will be sent out around first of April 2021.… Continue reading