THEATRE OF TRAGEDY – Machine (Vnv Nation Remix – Remastered)

THEATRE OF TRAGEDY release the first single of their upcoming album „Remixed“ today, „Machine (VNV Nation Remix – Remastered): Interpreted in a fresh and exciting way from the future pop hero, the Norwegian gothic rocker revive the past with this song. „Remixed“ unites sixteen THEATRE OF TRAGEDY songs from the band’s start until their parting in an energetic potpourri of remixes – from FUNKER VOGT to DAS ICH, reputable artists remastered the Norwegian’s best songs. „Remixed“ will be released on 12th July. Continue reading

Arch / Matheos – “Tethered”

Arch / Matheos have released their second studio album, Winter Ethereal, today via Metal Blade Records. Additionally, the band has launched a video for the track “Tethered,” which can be viewed here Purchase Winter Ethereal now at: – where the album is available in the following formats: -digipak-CD -black / white marbled swirl (US exclusive – limited to 700 copies) -clear w/ blue smoke (US exclusive – limited to 300 copies) -180g black vinyl (EU exclusive) -blue / red marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies) -ice blue marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies) -white vinyl… Continue reading

EMIL BULLS – new double single released!

German alternative metal band EMIL BULLS proudly presents a new single, consisting of two brand new recording: 1. “You Should See Me In A Crown“ is a Billie Eilish cover version 2. “River” (cover version of the Eminem feat. Ed Sheeran track). Both songs will of course appear on the new EMIL BULLS album “Mixtape” (out May 31). Continue reading

TANZWUT – Galgenvögel

The release of TANZWUT’s new album comes closer: „Seemannsgarn“ will be released on 7th June via AFM Records. A month before the release, the medieval veterans already raise the anticipation with theirsingle „Galgenvögel“ – published Friday, third May. With „Galgenvögel“, TANZWUT strike a more heavier course using hard guitar riffs and impressive bagpipe melodies. A great teaser for the forthcoming album’s direction! Continue reading

ROYAL REPUBLIC – Hannes and Adam give us the lowdown on the band

Sweden’s four-man rock sensation and party machine ROYAL REPUBLIC are set to release their groove-laden and action-packed new album, Club Majesty on May 31st. Today, Hannes and Adam introduce the band to fans of Nuclear Blast and give them the lowdown on what the band sounds like. Pre-order Club Majesty below: Limited Edition Vinyl from Recordstore: (inc signed insert) CD from Recordstore: (inc signed insert) Digital Album from iTunes: The four-piece have a string of UK live dates planned for 2019 – kicking off with Download Festival on June 15th this summer, followed by an eleven date headline tour in October. You can read the… Continue reading

THE ABSENCE – Walking Shadows

 The Tampa, Florida-based melodic death metal group THE ABSENCE have premiered a lyric video for “Walking Shadows,” a previously unreleased track recorded during the sessions for their acclaimed 2018 comeback album “A Gift For The Obsessed.” The clip – which features vocalist Jamie Stewart and premiered yesterday via MetalInjection– can be seen at this location “Walking Shadows” – which can now be streamed on Spotify, Apple Music, Bandcamp and other digital platforms – made its live debut last night during a headlining performance at the Tampa area-venue The Verona, which served as a kickoff show for a national tour that will see the… Continue reading

Pretty Wild – Superman

Hear the roar from the hardrock kings of the north. ”Superman” is the new single from Pretty Wild’s upcoming album ’Interstate 13‘ due out on Black Lodge Recordings on May 31, 2019. Swedish hardrock act Pretty Wild started their journey back in 2007. The road have been long since then and Pretty Wild have conquered their way through whole Europe and across the sea to the States delivering hardrock to their fans. Twelve years later they are releasing their third album “Interstate 13”. Pretty Wild have put all their energy, blood and sweet to this album by working two years… Continue reading


ALIEN WEAPONRY have released the music video for their new single, “Ahi Kā”, which premiered last week over at Billboard. The song represents the first new material from the New Zealand based metal trio since releasing their 2018 debut album, Tū. Fans can check out the music video for “Ahi Kā” via the link below. The track is also featured on Adult Swim’s new, streaming-only compilation record Metal Swim 2. “Ahi Kā was inspired by the Auckland city council’s decision to burn down what was considered to be the unsightly indigenous Maori village of Okahu Bay in advance of Queen Elizabeth II’s… Continue reading

HEART OF A COWARD – On recording and writing the new album

Today, intrepid British metal quintet HEART OF A COWARD are talking and revealing facts about their upcoming fourth full-length album ‘The Disconnect’, which will be available on the 7th of June, 2019 via Arising Empire! HEART OF A COWARD: “We are so ready to unleash this album. This band is our creative release, so you can bet we’re itching to take these new tracks to the stage and give it everything we’ve got.” Back in March, the band premiered their first single off ‘The Disconnect’ via YouTube. ‘Drown In Ruin’ is now available on all digital streaming platforms. Pre-order the new album ‘The Disconnect’ here: HEART OF A… Continue reading

BLACK SHEETS OF RAIN – Weight of Shadows

BLACK SHEETS OF RAIN mark Mental Health Awareness Week with the release of new single ‘Weight Of Shadows’ in aid of Ian’s Chain Charity. Rising UK Metal trio Black Sheets Of Rain have released their new single ‘Weight Of Shadows’, taken from their debut EP ‘In The Eye Of The Storm’, which is out now on W.A.R Productions. You can check out the lyric video for ‘Weight Of Shadows’ here: Weight Of Shadows talks about the experience of dealing with depression, and all proceeds from the download single (and 10% from every physical copy of the EP) will be donated to Ian’s… Continue reading