WACKEN OPEN AIR 2021 – Is officially sold out!

The metal scene is standing strong, even though this year’s festival summer got cancelled due to the current Covid-19 situation. 75,000 tickets for the Wacken Open Air 2021 are sold and therefore the festival is officially sold out! After this year’s cancellation, ticket holders were offered varied options to exchange their tickets: a voucher, a donation ticket, a new ticket for 2021 or getting the money back. More than 90% of the visitors exchanged their tickets to the following year. Meanwhile all remaining tickets were given away via waiting lists and a fair lottery procedure, as the festival organizers have just announced. The first artists… Continue reading

EPICA – Studio vlog album #8 (Part 8)

Dutch symphonic metal giants EPICA have recorded their eighth album at Sandlane Recording Facilities in the Netherlands. In April 2020 the recording hit a big challenge as Simone Simons was not allowed to travel to the Netherlands because of COVID-19. Luckily, she was able to remote-record the vocals from Bader Studios in Europe. In this episode, you get a behind-the-scenes look at how she pulled off the vocal recordings. Simone Simons comments: ‘We were facing a lot of challenges when the Corona Crisis hit Europe. I had to search for an alternative recording studio nearby to record my vocals for our new album. In this episode, I give you a… Continue reading

ORDEN OGAN – In The Dawn Of The AI

German power metal heroes ORDEN OGAN already announced their highly anticipated album „Final Days“ in December 2019. Meanwhile the release, previously scheduled for late August, was pushed back to November 13th. Today the band proudly presents the new single „In The Dawn Of The AI“. „A lot of hard work was necessary to create this song“, singer Seeb comments. „I think it’s a quite epic-elaborate track which style-wise fans might expect from us. This time we added a touch of Sci-Fi, and this will be something you can witness throughout the entire new „Final Days“ album. „In The Dawn Of… Continue reading

NIGHTMARE – Aeternam

The French power metal pioneers Nightmare released their first single video “Aeternam”. “Aeternam” is a beast of a track, showcasing everything you’d expect from Nightmare and more! Melding hard hitting riffs and pounding, insistent drums from the start, ‘Aeternam’ blends perfectly the raw edged, high energy, power metal Madie’s soaring vocals add an exquisite extra layer to the tunes, with symphonic elements adding a heightened, more progressive feel. The new Album “Aeternam” hits the streets 2nd October, 2020. 2020 sees NIGHTMARE back, unbowed, unbreakable and inspired, ready to take their music to a whole new level. They return with hugely… Continue reading


“Walls” is definitely a favorite song for many REDEMPTION fans and should not be missing in their live sets – so here it is… powerful, heavy, intelligent and deeply emotional! See the official live video of “Walls” recorded at famous ProgPower USA 2018 and part of the upcoming live album ‘Alive in Color’, to be released August 28th, 2020, here. It will be available as: BluRay/2-CD and DVD/2-CD sets (both including REDEMPTION’s live performance of the Megadeth classic ‘Peace Sells’ featuring Poland, believed to be the first time he performed that on stage in over 20 years). The L.A. based… Continue reading

The Outfit – Live at Rochaus, West Dundee IL

Chicago’s The Outfit is slated to perform a live stream concert, in conjunction with 95 WIIL Rock Chicago, at the RocHaus in West Dundee, Illinois. On Saturday, August 1, doors will open at 6:30 PM and the concert starts at 8:00 PM CST. RocHaus is providing limited seating for up to 50 people, in accordance with the CDC’s safety guidelines. Tickets for the event are available now for $25. The live stream concert is going to be free to stream on YouTube and Facebook. For tickets and more information on safety guidelines, visit: https://bit.ly/outfit-rochaus. The Facebook feed from The Outfit… Continue reading


BURSTERS, South Korea’s leading K-ROCK band, is finally releasing the documentary of their July 2019 tour around the UK at 5 cities (Norwich, Birmingham, Brighton, London, Manchester), part 1 of their world tour, that captures all the behind the scenes but also tells the full, real story of ‘BURSTERS’. This tour was a realization of BURSTERS’ lifelong dream to tour in the UK as well as a chance to finally perform live in front of their overseas fans they had only interacted with online before. But will the UK be receptive to BURSTERS’ K-ROCK? “Ever since we were young, we… Continue reading

Bleed Someone Dry – Mephistophelian

Bleed Someone Dry are glad to unleash their new lyric video for the track ‘Mephistophelian’, tacken from their album “Unorthodox” out via Wormholedeath / The Orchard. About  ‘Mephistophelian’: “The new single ‘Mephistophelian’ from our latest album Unorthodox deals with the profound sense of inadequacy in a role that the human being unceasingly seeks to find a place in the world. The individual is always committed to giving a rational sense to its existence, to trying to define its decisions and choices in a general context, in a world in which the individual will inevitably have to interact with.” “Unorthodox” is available… Continue reading


Epic Symphonic Power Metal is a style that has neither too many friends in the UK nor bands which  tend to indulge in this more Scandinavian or Italian genre. Nevertheless, a certain Billy Jeffs has discovered a passion for this genre and starts working on an album in 2017. Three years later, with his new band MEMORIES OF OLD, he presents an album that impressively reflects the entire spectrum of this genre. “The Zeramin Game” is not just a simple debut – it is an epitome of the genre. What started as a one-man-project has even aroused the interest of… Continue reading

IN FLAMES – Pinball Map (Re-Recorded)

Sweden’s groundbreaking metal giants IN FLAMES are celebrating the 20th anniversary of their landmark, critically acclaimed album, “Clayman,” and have kicked off the festivities today with the release of the “Clayman 2020″ bonus tracks available now on all digital and streaming services via Nuclear Blast. Today’s release features 4 re-recorded tracks and 1 new instrumental track and is available for a limited-time only as a Comic-Con@Home 2020 exclusive 12” picture vinyl featuring custom artwork by Dirty Donny (METALLICA, PRIMUS). The picture vinyl release is limited to 1,000 copies worldwide and only available for pre-order from July 22nd-Aug 2nd at http://nuclearblast.com/inflames-comicconathome. Along with today’s… Continue reading