My Own Private Alaska (MOPA) – After You

After years on hiatus, My Own Private Alaska returns to the scene with the re-release of their pathbreaking debut album, “Amen”, on May 22nd. Originally released 10 years ago and filled with haunting, avantgarde post-rock & “pianocore” apokalypse atmospheres, “Amen” is an extraordinary album that without a doubt has to be re-introduced to the world of post-modern music. Produced by the man himself, Ross Robinson (SLIPKNOT, THE CURE, KORN, SEPULTURA & many more), and with countless tours all over the world, incl. support shows for Metallica, the band from Toulouse, France, finally announced their comeback with one of the most anticipated, anniversary reissues of the… Continue reading

FEUERSCHWANZ – I See Fire (Ed Sheeran Cover)

German medieval rock masters FEUERSCHWANZ have released the official music video for the cover of “I See Fire”, the seminal song from Peter Jackson’s cinematic adaption of J.R.R. Tolkien’s middle-earth epic, The Hobbit. The song comes off the bonus covers album Die Sieben Todsünden which will be released as part of the deluxe version of the band’s upcoming new album, Das Elfte Gebot, on June 26. Commented the band: “When we were brainstorming which songs we’d choose fo our covers album Die Sieben Todsünden, this song was so close to our hearts, the dragon fans and middle-earth nerds that we are. The original version still makes us… Continue reading

NORTHTALE – Shape Your Reality

Last year, Swedish-American power metal supergroup NORTHTALE released their successful debut album “Welcome To Paradise” via Nuclear Blast. Today, they release a new playthrough video for ‘Shape Your Reality’, that you can watch here Guitarist Bill Hudson comments: “I hope everyone is staying safe, wherever they are. It seems unreal to think we’re actually living through this, but it’s giving me an opportunity to get a good headstart on the songs for our next album! I already have about half of it written and it will be time for pre production soon. For the time being, i want to go back… Continue reading

Yeti On Horseback – Nothing

London Ontario’s YETI ON HORSEBACK have teamed up with No Clean Singing to release their new song “Nothing”. The band commented “Since the release of ‘The Great Dying’ in 2016, we as a band have gone through member changes, birth, death and a plague, and still we were able to record ‘Nothing’ . ‘Nothing’ is bleak and unrelenting. It is the soundtrack to what is real in this human life: Misery, suffering and death. We are not special. We will not be remembered. Life is nothing.” Hailing from London, Ontario, Yeti on Horseback is a roaring musical beast that refuses… Continue reading

DRACONIAN – Lustrous Heart

Today, the sovereigns of melancholic Gothic Doom Metal and colossal lyricism, DRACONIAN, release the first single “Lustrous Heart”, off their upcoming album, Under A Godless Veil, out October 30, 2020 via Napalm Records. “Lustrous Heart” slowly unfolds the gloomy universe in between doom and gothic – the unique trademark sound DRACONIAN has been known for since the mid-90s. Anders Jacobsson’s growls perfectly harmonize with Heike Langhans’ divine voice, while merging into hypnotizing melodies and slow, yet heavy guitars. The intense lyric video guides the viewer through the mystical ambience of the sky and leverages the radiance of their mournful instrumental driven soundscapes. DRACONIAN on “Lustrous Heart”: ““Lustrous… Continue reading

LIVING GATE – Heaven Ablaze

LIVING GATE make their Relapse Records debut with the Deathlust EP coming June 12th. LIVING GATE, featuring Aaron Rieseberg (YOB), Lennart Bossu (Oathbreaker, Amenra), Wim Coppers (Oathbreaker, Wiegedood) and Levy Seynaeve (Amenra, Wiegedood) is an international group of critically acclaimed musicians that was spawned over a shared interest and sincere admiration for a bygone era of classic Death Metal. LIVING GATE comments: “We got to be a band through a shared love of golden era death metal and are very thrilled to have found a home in Relapse Records, a home where people clearly share that same love for the genre… Continue reading


California based extreme metal titans SUICIDE SILENCE released their sixth studio album, Become The Hunter earlier this year. On Friday, the band released a b-side track, “Overlord” which can be heard here Eddie Hermida comments, “The inspiration for ‘Overlord’ came from the events surrounding the Heaven’s Gate mass suicide in the late 90s. The lyrics involve not allowing yourself to be ruled by others, which is a concept that’s highly relatable to many aspects of how we still live today.” Become The Hunter reunited SUICIDE SILENCE with Steve Evetts, who produced The Black Crown (2011) and You Can’t Stop Me (2014). It was mixed by Josh Wilbur (LAMB OF GOD, GOJIRA,MEGADETH). Mastering… Continue reading

On Hollow Ground – ‘Our Lives’

ON HOLLOW GROUND continue their rising trajectory with the release of their engulfing new album, Blood Is Blood, out everywhere on Friday 17th July. The highly-rated metalcorers have also just released a stunning new single and video, Our Lives ON HOLLOW GROUND express a commanding and stout sound that has steadily evolved and progressed. With influences panning from Born Of Osiris, Emmure and Veil Of Maya, through to Grime and contemporary hip-hop, the energetic quintet have made strong waves on the scene. Hailing from Leeds, and born in 2013, ON HOLLOW GROUND have consistently produced material, releasing three EPs, whilst… Continue reading

Shining Black – “Just Another Day”

Shining Black is a new band featuring vocalist Mark Boals (Yngwie Malmsteen, Ring Of Fire, Royal Hunt) and guitarist Ölaf Thorsen (Labyrinth, Vision Divine). Their upcoming self-titled debut album showcases cutting edge melodic metal songwriting techniques from Thorsen combined with the outstanding vocal abilities of Boals. Says Thorsen: “It has been a wonderful experience and a great joy to work with Mark. He has always been an icon and an extraordinary singer, but, as I found out during the making of ‘Shining Black’, he is also a nice and humble person. His taste and his melodies fit so easily and perfectly with… Continue reading

Michael Grant & The Assassins – “Red Light Run”

Frontiers Music Srl is thrilled to announce the forthcoming release of ‘Always The Villain’, the debut album by Michael Grant & The Assassins. The group play a diverse and exciting brand of hard rock music incorporating elements of alternative rock and metal, while exploring different textures, genres and influences. Band mastermind Michael Grant (who plays all instruments on the album) creates a sound that is intense, heavily melodic and anthemic, with the introductory single, ‘Red Light Run’, being a perfect illustration of this. Grant states that “it took well over a year to make the album. There was such a massive… Continue reading