BILLYBIO – Feed The Fire

Influential hardcore/thrash guitarist/vocalist Billy Graziadei, AKA BillyBio, of groundbreaking bands Biohazard and Powerflo has released his highly-anticipated debut, solo album, Feed The Fire, today with AFM Records. In celebration of today’s release, BillyBIo has unveiled a new video for the record’s title track, “Feed The Fire,” “My ambition set off from a dream when I was coming up! A desire to succeed created a path around the treacherous pitfalls that laid waiting and helped me look at everything as a challenge rather than a problem. For every great achievement, there’s been a long line of let downs and devastating blows. I got knocked down 9 times, but… Continue reading

BEAST IN BLACK – Sweet True Lies

Up and coming metallers BEAST IN BLACK are currently travelling from arena to arena as special guest to Finnish symphonic metal giants NIGHTWISH (all remaining dates can be found below). While being on the road all across Europe, the band is happy to finally unleash the first musical taster of their sophomore album entitled ‘From Hell With Love’, which will see the light of day on February 8, 2019 via Nuclear Blast Records. The supporting music video, once again directed by Ville Lipiäinen, can be watched below! Comments bassist Mate Molnar, “After the huge success of ‘Blind And Frozen’, we wanted to come out with something more interesting and original as the second official music video… Continue reading


Oh wow! From the actual human being who brought you ALESTORM andGLORYHAMMER comes CHRISTOPHER BOWES AND HIS PLATE OF BEANS, the greatest electropunk synth-beancore band the world neither asked for nor needed! With a lineup rounded out by Matthew Bell on Guitar, Phil Philp on Tuba, and a Plate of Beans on Drums, this fabulously fearsome foursome delivers a creamy beany EP featuring 5 tracks of carbohydrate-filled high energy party anthems that are guaranteed to make you scream out for beans! The future is here…and it’s floating in a rich tomato sauce and sealed inside a metal can. Continue reading

JINJER – Dreadful Moments

 “This is the darkest song we have ever made both musically and lyrically. Something that will make you live through all the horror so many people had to experience over all their childhood, something that will never let you stay indifferent”, states JINJER. “Dreadful Moments” is the next single off of their upcoming 5-track EP Micro. It’s a heavy new beast in JINJER’s discography & your new must-have! Following the release of 2016’s King of Everything and the reissue of their groundbreaking second album Cloud Factory, JINJER will release Micro on January 11th 2019. JINJER are currently heavily touring the world! At the moment they are busy touring Latin America. They will then head… Continue reading

Crystal Lake – AEON

Japan’s breakout rock band CRYSTAL LAKE has signed a deal with SharpTone Records and will make their label debut with a brand new album titled ‘Helix’, that’s due out on February 15th. “We’re very excited to see our name on the SharpTone Records roster among so many great bands. We look forward to all the opportunities the future brings with them. This is going to be a new chapter of our career. STAY HEAVY” – CRYSTAL LAKE CRYSTAL LAKE’s new record will coincide with the band’s first ever North American tour, with AUGUST BURNS RED, FIT FOR A KING and MISS MAY I. The artwork for ‘Helix’ can be found below. Additional album details, music and pre-order info isforthcoming. Also… Continue reading

OOMPH! – Kein Liebeslied

CRAP, DERO and FLUX have already unveiled first details for their upcoming studio album Ritual – out on January 18 via Napalm Records. Now the time has come to premiere the very first single off of the new record. Please welcome “Kein Liebeslied”. No song about luck. No song about hope. No song about peace and joy. OOMPH! on the new single “Kein Liebeslied”:  “Kein Liebeslied was written by us three in a joint session in our recording studio on a very creative day in February 2016 and later refined even further. In “Kein Liebeslied” we deal with the evolution of mankind and question what… Continue reading


Today, the German alternative rock newcomers BREATHE ATLANTIS have released the music video for their new single ‘Cold’, off their upcoming third full length record Soulmade, which will be released on the 25th of January 2019 via Arising Empire. Get the song here: Nico Schiesewitz (vocals) comments: “Basically the song is about losing your feelings for someone whilst trying to be a better person. Sometimes in a relationship it feels like there’s an imbalance. So you try to give as much as the other person no matter what. But trying this – the actual feeling sometimes gets lost.” The band will be supporting IMMINENCE alongside OUR MIRAGE in December: IMMINENCE EUROPEAN TOUR 2018 w/ BREATHE ATLANTIS + OUR MIRAGE 05.12.   DE … Continue reading

ODDKO – Disobey

LA’s new industrial/alternative rock project ODDKO has made its debut today with a groundbreaking video for their first single “Disobey.” The video features some of the most ambitious and spectacular visual effects ever used in a music video. ODDKO, a Los Angeles based music project in conception since 2011 and created by musician and award-winning visual director Giovanni Bucci (, is a manifestation of the animal within – the wild beast in all of us – driven by instinct and the longing to break free of society’s cage. The project’s debut 13-track album, Escape The Maze, is the fruit of Gio’s eclectic tastes, passion, and… Continue reading


»An/Aus« is the first single taken from »Stay Rudel – Stay Rebel«, the new Rantanplan album (out January 25th, 2019). After two years the band returns with this vibrant punk’n’roll hit (feat. Pyogenesis’ Flo v. Schwarz on backing vocals)! According to vocalist Torben it’s a »clarion call against personal stagnation and agony, definitely more Bad Brains than Madness.« You can preorder the new album here: The Hamburg-based ska punk legend from St. Pauli returns with their 10th studio album »Stay Rudel – Stay Rebel«. Rantanplan deliver 10 explosive songs about the sometimes serious and sometimes not-so-serious sides of life. In these grim times, Rantanplanremember the basics: the… Continue reading


Meet one of the most promising rising stars of Japan’s metal scene, LOVEBITES. The band consists of Asami(vocals), Miho (bass), Haruna (drums), Midori (guitars) and Miyako (guitars/keyboard). The LOVEBITES sound owes a debt to the many great overseas heavy metal bands that have directly influenced their writing. Coupled with their own unique take on music, taking a piece from each member’s eclectic background and experiences, everything has culminated into forging a truly formidable group. LOVEBITES started working on their first EP at the end of 2016, joined by the amazing engineering team of Mikko Karmila and Mika Jussila from Finland who are known for their work with NIGHTWISH, CHILDREN OF BODOMand AMORPHIS to name but a few. The LOVEBITES EP was the end… Continue reading