AYAT premieres new track

MORIBUND RECORDS presents the release of AYAT’s long-awaited “Carry On, Carrion”

MORIBUND RECORDS confirms November 24th, 2017 as the release date for AYAT’s long-awaited “Carry On, Carrion”. AYAT’s 2008 full-length album was deemed by critics as either “genius” or “garbage”. Vocalist and Musical terrorist Filthy Fuck proclaimed, Carry On Carrion would be “… longer, more insane, more vicious…”. Listeners are finally delivered the uncompromising taste of hell-on-earth which fans have come to expect. Overflowing with memorable head banging moments, this album is a catchy arsenal of nuclear-charged black metal, goat-grinding punk and pure old-school rock & roll! Carry On, Carrion dives deeper into the feverish horrors of the sands which bore, and will now reclaim AYAT.

With this, their final album, AYAT saunters into the sunset, blood-soaked and frothing mad, a trail of devastation in their wake. “So I walked. And the 67 viral winds of the East whistled in my hollow bones, particles of disease sticking on the edges. And William died on me too. A fever runs through my blood like rivers to the sea. Six years of dormant hatred lay in pieces behind me and thousands of dead motherfuckers are walking around the thousand times dead fucking mother-city. And the dead exceed the living and will look after them in their own special way. And there was but one phrase on my tongue like a snake rolled on a shaft: Carry on, carrion… Carry on…” – AYAT

Track-listing as follows:

1. Raw War (Beirut unveils her pussy once more) (5:58)
2. Every time a child says ‘I don’t believe in Allah’ there is a little Allah somewhere that falls down dead (6:59)
3. I think I killed her (4:54)
4. Aisha (6:22)
5. Fever In Tangiers, or To William (7:56)
6. Closure is boring (4:40)
7. The pig who had miraculously been spared decomposition (5:41)
8. Jerusalem I (7:58)
9. Jerusalem II (8:15)
10. The fine art of arrogance. Part II (The apocalypse is but an ejaculation) (4:03)

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed