Cloven Hoof – new release

Week of 12th February 2018 see’s the release of two Cloven Hoof  cd by Metal Nation Records , the label owned by ex Neat Records boss and original Tygers Of Pan Tang vocalist , Jess Cox.

The Definitive Part One ( MNR020 )
Active throughout the 1980’s the band folded in 1989 but reemerged in the mid ‘ Noughties ‘ . Aware none of their four studio albums from the 1980’s were available so bassist and founder , Lee Payne together with long time CH vocalist Russ North recruited drummer Joe Brown and guitarist Ben Read , re-entering the studio to record a new unreleased track and rerecord unavailable classics from their back catalogue. Only previously available from band  gigs ten years ago the cd has been repackaged and given a professional release with distribution for the first time .The booklet has been extensively overhauled with new sleeve notes by the band and personal photos added and full lyrics .

The Definitive Part Two ( MNR021)
The second part of this series consists of rare and unreleased tracks recorded by CH in recent years and highlights four great vocalists associated with them .. The first five tracks are the 2010 band self financed ep, ‘ The Throne Of Damnation ‘ – a short run private pressing featuring vocalist Matt Moreton[ who sang on two previous Hoof albums ]. This ep was never made available commercially and only sold via the band .   The other six tracks are unreleased gems featuring one song each from the vocal talents of Ash Cooper and recent frontman Joe Whelan [who now tours as a main vocalist in  Jeff Wayne’s Arena ‘ War Of The Worlds’ ]. The final four song featuring the talented vocalist Lee Small ( Lionheart and Ex Shy , Phenomena and Skyscraper frontman.)   A full explanation of this period is included in the cd booklet by Lee Payne

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed