DESTRUCTION – Road To ‘BORN TO PERISH’ Pt. 1 – The New Lineup

Legendary German thrashers, DESTRUCTION, are set to unleash their 17th studio album, Born to Perish on August 9th, 2019 via Nuclear Blast Records. Today, the band present the first album trailer, in which Schmier, Mike, Randy and Damir discuss the band’s new line-up.

Pre-order ‘Born to Perish’ in various formats, here:

Pre-save ‘Born to Perish’ via Spotify:

The recordings for Born To Perish took place from January to March 2019 in Little Creek Studio in Switzerland. Production was once again handled by longtime collaborator, VO Pulver.

The stunning cover artwork was created by acclaimed artist Gyula from Hungary, who has also created artwork for ANNIHILATOR, GRAVE DIGGER, STRATOVARIUS, TANKARD and many more. He has also produced a trailer where you can follow the creation of the artwork.

The brand-new line-up featuring the Canadian drum animal Randy Black and Swiss shred-master Damir Eskić, together with veterans Schmier and Mike, is here to bring you musical destruction. This is a new chapter in the long, impressive history of the band.

Tour dates:
21.06. D Duisburg – Rage Against Racism
06.07. HR Pula – GoatHell Metal Fest
07. – 10.08. CZ Jaroměř – Brutal Assault
08. – 10.08. D Schlotheim – Party.San Open Air
16.08. BG Varna – Rock Fest
31.08. A Breitenstein – Metal Escalation Festival

Killfest 2019 – Part II
12.09. P Porto – Hard Club
13.09. E Madrid – La Riviera
14.09. E Barcelona – Salamandra
17.09. D Saarbrücken – Garage
18.09. D Nuremberg – Hirsch
19.09. D Oberhausen – Turbinenhalle
22.09. D Herford – X
23.09. D Wiesbaden – Schlachthof
24.09. B Antwerp – Trix

08./09.11. D Weissenhäusser Strand/Ostsee – Metal Hammer Paradise
07.12. D Balingen – Crazy X-Mas

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.