‘EURINGEREMIX’ consists of remixes of songs from ‘Euringer’, the debut solo album by Jimmy Urine
(of Mindless Self Indulgence) that was released in late 2018.

These include a banging remix of ‘If It Ain’t You Today It Will Be You Tomorrow’ (featuring Serj Tankian)
by KMFDM, a techno remix of ‘Sailor In A Lifeboat’ (featuring Gerard Way) by Rhys Fulber (Front Line
Assembly/Delerium/Conjure One), a synthpop mix of ‘Problematic’ by Ash Code and a bonus vocoder
remix of ‘Do You Kiss Your Mama With That Mouth’ by Jimmy himself.

Jimmy’s adopted new home of New Zealand is represented by new waver Eyeliner’s funky 80’s remix
of ‘Fuck Everything’ (featuring Chantal Claret), drum & bass artist Kiljoy delivers a wicked remix of
’That’s How Jimmy Gets Down’, plus there is a stunning contribution by award winning film composer
and orchestrator Ewan Clark, whose Ewan Clark and the Stella Maris Orchestra remix and instrumental
versions of ‘Piece Of Me’ were recorded at the famous Stella Maris Chapel in Wellington (the renowned
production house of film director Peter Jackson).

‘EURINGEREMIX’ is a digital and LP only release, with the limited edition clear vinyl being issued via
Bandcamp and limited to 300 copies. It can be ordered at:

A video for the original album version of ‘Fuck Everything’ is also available now. Featuring Jimmy and
his heavily pregnant wife Chantal Claret in mediaeval royal attire, it can be seen here:

01 If it Aint You Today it Will Be You Tomorrow feat Serj Tankian (KMFDM Remix)
02 That’s How Jimmy Gets Down (Kiljoy Remix)
03 Problematic (Ash Code Remix)
04 Fuck Everything (Eyeliner Remix)
05 Sailor In A Life Boat feat Gerard Way (Rhys Fulber remix)
06 Do You Kiss Your Mama With That Mouth (Jimmy Urine Kiwi Robot Remix)
07 Pieces Of Me (Ewan Clark and The Stella Maris Orchestra Remix)
08 Pieces Of Me (Ewan Clark and The Stella Maris Orchestra Instrumental)

EURINGER is a counter-culture, surreal, psychedelic, art house, avant-garde, possibly posthumous
concept project from Jimmy Urine of Mindless Self Indulgence fame. Featuring guest vocalists
Grimes, Serj Tankian (System Of A Down), Gerard Way (My Chemical Romance) and Chantal Claret
– and also starring Jimmy’s Mom and Dad for good measure! – the record is one long song/musical/
concerto, as if an underground movie was made for your ears. “I wanted it to sound as if Depeche
Mode hired J. Dilla and DJ Premier to drop loops while Frank Zappa produced, and then I came in
and shit all over it,” says Jimmy.

Now living in New Zealand full time (“the most awesome country in the world”), Jimmy shares his
innermost musical insights through sixteen songs, including two covers (‘Wuthering Heights’ by
Kate Bush and ‘What A Fool Believes’ by The Doobie Brothers) four guest stars and one Jimmy.
Damn, he is really hyping up this record – it had better be good!

He continues: ”I was having fun exploring my brain and I wanted to invite my friends to have fun
with me immersing myself in another time and space, bit by bit, gaining its form from my daily life
into a surreal stream of consciousness.“

From trigger warnings to Martin Niemöller quotes, from reading himself to boasting and testing, from
touring the world to alcohol poisoning, from kissing your mother to dismissing his entire career, this
two-year adventure is a mindfuck of Jimmy’s escapist reality.

”Mathematically speaking I am breaking time into pieces of distance and moving through them
diagonally at a rapid rate. Naaaahh, I am just fucking with you. I just drank a whole bottle of
Southern Comfort and wrote this album. A hallucination, a proclamation, a degradation?
Or maybe it’s all just all a pile of bullshit I made up to stay relevant. Either way, I am right
behind you.“

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.