Flight Brigade – Tinderbox

Indie rock band Flight Brigade announced their brand-new studio album Chased by Wolves will be released on Friday 13th September on Rebel Cinema Records via Wixen Music Publishing. To celebrate the news, the band have released their new single Tinderbox today.

Chased By Wolves is tough and tender with a rebellious spirit. What doesn’t crush you makes you stronger, so this record’s about coming together in the face of adversity. ‘It draws on personal experiences, life stories from those close to us and we couldn’t help but be affected by what has been going on in the world politically and culturally’. It’s a positive record that looks to see what’s possible, finding strength, joy and resilience from human kindness and in that way attempting to overcome that sometimes powerless feeling.

The title track, Chased By Wolves tells of the band’s experience, navigating and overcoming legal threats. An initiation which gave them their first taste of the infamous ‘wolves’ and ‘sharks’ lurking beneath the waters of the music industry.

Fury Road, Heartbreaker and Tinderbox explore the beauty and fragility of relationships. Brainwave pays homage to Seth Baines, brother of lead singer Ollie, and his courageous battle with epilepsy. Since the album was recorded, Seth was diagnosed with brain cancer and tragically passed away in November 2018. The album is dedicated to Seth, the band’s brother, video maker and greatest supporter.

The lyrics of penultimate track, How Your River Runs Through Me, encapsulates the themes of the album as a whole. Ollie puts himself in the world of Cormac McCarthy’s novel The Road, imagining journeying with his young son through an apocalyptic wasteland in search of hope and community. The power of community to bring positive change is something this seven-piece have experienced in spades and something they have the passion and desire to share.

FLIGHT BRIGADE – OCTOBER 2019 UK TOUR DATES

Manchester, Retro
Thursday 3 October

Chester, Telford’s Warehouse
Friday 4 October

Newcastle, Head Of Steam
Saturday 5 October

Milton Keynes, The Craufurd Arms
Thursday 10 October

Reading, Readipop
Saturday 12 October

Southampton, Joiners
Sunday 13 October

Bath, The Bell
Wednesday 16 October

Bristol, Mr Wolfs
Thursday 17 October

Isle of Wight, Strings
Friday 18 October

Exeter, Cavern
Saturday 19 October

Brighton, Latest Music Bar
Wednesday 23 October

London, O2 Academy 2 Islington
Thursday 24 October

Birmingham, Centrala
Friday 25 October

Guildford, The Star Inn
Saturday 26 October

Share
Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.