Laurence Jones Band – I’m Waiting

UK Rising Blues Rock sensation Laurence Jones in back with new studio eponymous studio album ‘Laurence Jones Band’. The first single from the record; ‘I’m Waiting’ was released on Friday 31st May and landed straight on A-list rotation on Planet Rock Radio and enjoyed backing from BBC Introducing and Electric Blues Land. The band we’re invited to perform the single live on Dutch National TV (Veronica Inside on June 3rd) prompting the band to arrange a music video shoot for the single. The video was filmed on location at Thornbridge Brewery, Derbyshire UK and features a cameo appearance from Planet Rock Radio personality Wyatt Wendels.

Simon Webster, CEO of Thornbridge Brewery, noted recently: “We were delighted when we were approached with the idea of having the music video for The Laurence Jones band shot on site in our barrel room. We’ve always been really keen to support the arts here at Thornbridge, from having gigs on at our pubs to commissioning local artists to produce our merchandise and hosting our own beer, food and music festival every year in August. The video and it looks fantastic!”

Laurence is often labelled as “the future of the blues.” He’s won several major awards and accolades and has sold over 50,000 albums across four albums. He’s supported the likes of Status Quo, Gary Clark Jr, Glenn Hughes, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, James Bay, Van Morrison, Buddy Guy, Robert Cray, Joe Bonamassa, Jools Holland, Eric Burdon, and many more.

When asked to comment on the single Laurence Jones stated “This song’s a nuclear explosion of feeling and emotion, letting go and saying I’m ready, I’m waiting for whatever’s coming my way. Have you ever heard that phrase that good things come to those who wait? ‘I’m Waiting’ is about being patient but also being ready.”

You can pre- order the new Laurence Jones Band album here: https://laurencejones.tmstor.es/

LAURENCE JONES BAND – NOVEMBER/ DECEMBER 2019 UK TOUR

Norwich, Waterfront Studio
Friday 22 November
London, Oslo
Saturday 23 November
Southampton, 1865
Sunday 24 November
Shoreham, Ropetackle
Tuesday 26 November
Newcastle, The Cluny
Saturday 30 November
Glasgow, Oran Mor
Sunday 1 December
Sheffield, The Greystones
Tuesday 3 December
Chester, The Live Rooms
Wednesday 4 December
Birmingham, The Actress & Bishop
Thursday 5 December
Porthcawl, Planet Rock Stock
Friday 6 December
Leek, Foxlowe Arts Centre
Saturday 7 December
Nottingham, The Bodega
Sunday 8 December
Leeds, Lending Room
Thursday 12 December
Manchester, Night & Day
Friday 13 December

Share
Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.