Meet one of the most promising rising stars of Japan’s metal scene, LOVEBITES. The band consists of Asami(vocals), Miho (bass), Haruna (drums), Midori (guitars) and Miyako (guitars/keyboard). The LOVEBITES sound owes a debt to the many great overseas heavy metal bands that have directly influenced their writing. Coupled with their own unique take on music, taking a piece from each member’s eclectic background and experiences, everything has culminated into forging a truly formidable group.

LOVEBITES started working on their first EP at the end of 2016, joined by the amazing engineering team of Mikko Karmila and Mika Jussila from Finland who are known for their work with NIGHTWISH, CHILDREN OF BODOMand AMORPHIS to name but a few. The LOVEBITES EP was the end product of those sessions, which was released in mid-2017. In October 2017 they released their first full album, »Awakening From Abyss«.

In the aftermath of the release of »Awakening From Abyss« in October 2017 through Europe and North America; Asami, Haruna, Midori, Miho, and Miyako performed their first overseas live shows in London. On the heels of this success, in June 2018 the all-female band won the Best New Band award at the Golden Gods Awards held by the UK music magazine Metal Hammer, being the very first Japanese band to pull this off. LOVEBITES released their second mini album »Battle Against Damnation« that same month, taking it on the road with them to the world’s biggest metal festival Wacken Open Air in Germany, where they drove a crowd of over 10,000 people into frenzy before appearing on the main stage at the UK’s Bloodstock Open Air headlined by JUDAS PRIEST.

Their first European tour in November this year and included stops in the Netherlands, Germany, France and the UK. Their long-awaited second full album »Clockwork Immortality« will be available on the 7th of December 2018 via Arising Empire.

Watch the music video for their brand-new single ‘Rising’ here

1. Addicted
2. Pledge Of The Saviour
3. Rising
4. Empty Daydream
5. Mastermind 01
6. M.D.O
7. Journey To The Other Side
8. The Final Collision
9. We The United
10 .Epilogue

Get the brand new song ‘Rising’ here:
Pre-order the new album »Clockwork Immortality« here:

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.