Marta Gabriel – Count Your Blessings

Marta Gabriel’s “Count Your Blessings” music video, has just been published by the NWOTHM Full Albums Youtube channel. The song, which is a MALTEZE cover, is taken taken from “Metal Queens” – CRYSTAL VIPER front woman’s first solo album. The album, which is coming out next month on Listenable Records, is a collection of exclusive cover songs, and a tribute to the female heavy metal and hard rock singers of the ’80s. “It’s a celebration and tribute to some of my favorite female vocalists, and a solid piece of heavy metal that fans might enjoy even if they don’t know original versions of those songs”, says Gabriel. “It’s not a random collection of covers – we made sure that it sounds like one big piece, like a real album, and it has this taking-no-prisoners attitude”, she adds.

The album features Marta Gabriel on vocals and bass guitar, Eric Juris from CRYSTAL VIPER on guitars, and Cederick Forsberg from CRYSTAL VIPER and BLAZON STONE on drums.

“Metal Queens” track listing:
01. Max Overload (ACID)
02. Metal Queen (LEE AARON)
03. Call Of The Wild (BLACKLACE)
04. Light In The Dark (CHASTAIN)
05. Rebel Ladies (ZED YAGO)
06. My Angel (ROCK GODDESS)
07. Count Your Blessings (MALTEZE)
08. Goin’ Wild (WENDY O’ WILLIAMS)
09. Bad Attitude (HELLION)
10. Reencarnacion (SANTA)
11. Mr. Gold (WARLOCK) – CD bonus track

Pre-order limited edition vinyl, CD, or a bundle with t-shirt, poster, postcard and signed photo card:

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.