Mercutio – Debut Album “Antagonist”

UK based alt rock trio Mercutio are thrilled to announce the release of their new single, “Revolution Station”, on the 28th May 2021. The single is taken from the bands forthcoming debut UK album, “Antagonist”, released on the 4th June 2021. The band have also announced themselves as main support on Inglorious UK headline tour in Sept/Oct 2021. “‘Revolution Station’ is a mission statement. A call to arms. While the song laments the gentrification of melody in the 21st century it also celebrates the classic rock songs that inspired a generation. Heavy and confrontational in its approach, it seeks to inspire bohemian rock culture whilst throwing a spanner into the over computerised music industry and sticks two middle fingers up at the over-used themes that the music industry perpetuates to this day.

The bands track “Terraferma” is also to be used as the theme tune for the forthcoming 2021 FXC World Cup. Details on the fast growing new sport of Fireball Extreme Challenge can be found here – https://www.fireballsportfederation.com. The “FXC Championship for Clubs 2021” and the “FXC World Cup 2021” will take place respectively from May 18 to 20 and May 21 to 23, 2021 in Queretaro, Mexico.

The band have also been added as main support on Inglorious UK Tour in 2021. The dates, originally schedule for April/May, are now rescheduled for Sept/Oct 2021 (with existing tickets remaining valid). The band have also added an album launch gig in June – added below in red.

The full dates are as follows –

Mon 21st June 2021 Camden Assembly, London / Album Launch headline show

Fri 10th Sept 2021 Rock City, Nottingham UK

Wed 15th Sept Guildhall, Gloucester UK

Thurs 16th Sept Phoenix, Exeter UK

Fri 17th Sept Junction, Plymouth UK

Sun 19th Sept Engine Rooms, Southampton UK

Mon 20th Sept Chalk, Brighton

Tues 21st Sept Thekla, Bristol UK

Wed 22nd Sept Islington Assembly Hall, London UK

Fri 24th Sept Crauford Arms, Milton Keynes

Sat 25th Sept Sin City, Swansea UK

Sun 26th Sept The Asylum Venue, Birmingham UK

Mon 27th Sept Waterfront, Norwich UK

Thurs 30th Sept Phase One, Liverpool UK

Fri 1st Oct The Sugarmill, Stoke On Trent UK

Sat 2nd Oct The Tivoli, Buckley UK

Sun 3rd Oct Academy 3, Manchester UK

Wed 6th Oct The Cathouse, Glasgow UK

Thurs 7th Oct Night Train, Bradford UK

Fri 8th Oct Picture Dome, Holmfirth UK

For up-to-date gig and ticket news please see http://mercutio.me

Share
Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.