PHARAOH – Lost in the Waves

Long-running American metallers PHARAOH, featuring vocalist Tim Aymar, guitarist Matt Johnsen, bassist Chris Kerns and drummer Chris Black, have premiered a first song from their upcoming new album “The Powers That Be”.

The band’s first studio album in nine years will be released on June 18th 2021 via Cruz Del Sur Music. Guest appearances include longtime friend and frequent collaborator Jim Dofka (DOFKA) and a new face to PHARAOH, VOIVOD’s Daniel Mongrain. The album’s lyrics were written during one of America’s most tumultuous periods in recent memory. The pandemic, coupled with a volatile political situation, served as fodder for PHARAOH, who have been tackling matters of politics since 2006’s full-length “The Longest Night”.

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.