Ramos – “All Over Now” (feat. Joe Retta & Josh Ramos)

The new solo album by guitarist Josh Ramos (Hardline, The Storm, Two Fires) is a tour de force from this fiery six-stringer. Featuring guest vocals from Eric Martin (Mr. Big), Danny Vaughn (Tyketto), Harry Hess (Harem Scarem), Joe Retta (Heaven & Earth), Terry Ilous (XYZ), John Bisaha (The Babys), Tony Harnell (ex-TNT) and Tony Mills (ex-Shy, TNT), this album highlights Josh’s abilities to play in melodic rock and bluesy hard rock styles.

‘My Many Sides’ is Ramos’ second album as a solo artist and what a statement it is! Presenting eleven songs that offer several sides of his exquisite and melodic guitar playing, it features the aforementioned guest singers and a solid rhythm section of bassist Fabrizio Grossi (who also produced the album) and Tony Morra on drums. It is an enjoyable and musically varied record on which listeners will discover excellent hard rock songs in the style of classic Bad Company, Great White and Heaven & Earth as well as more melodic moments that harken back to Ramos’ musical heritage in Hardline and The Storm.

Josh Ramos is a guitarist who needs virtually no introduction to discerning melodic rock fans. With a resumé that includes The Storm (the band that featured former Journey members Gregg Rolie, Steve Smith and Ross Valory), Two Fires (with Kevin Chalfant) and Hardline, all will be aware what a substantial contribution he has made to the world of music.

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.