TAU CROSS – Burn With Me

Multinational punk/metal collective TAU CROSS return with their immersive third full-length titled Messengers of Deception, coming August 9 on Relapse Records. TAU CROSS features Amebix bassist / frontman Rob “The Baron” Miller, Voivod drummer Michel “Away” Langevin, and members of cult crust outfits Misery and War//Plague.

TAU CROSS comments: “”Burn With Me” was written as a reminder of the sacred path of the Heretic, in the age of the new Puritans.”

Messengers of Deception is due out August 9 on CD/2xLP/Digital. Physical packages are available for pre-order via Relapse.com. Digital Downloads / Streaming Services are available.

Recorded at Signaturetone Studios and mastered by Adam Tucker (Thou, False), TAU CROSS expand on their trademark dark, infectious guitar-driven epics acrossMessengers of Deception’s 54 esoteric minutes. Ripping tracks such as “Burn with Me”, “Sidhe”, and the driving title track see TAU CROSS cross the rubicon and dissect stories passed down through thousand years of manipulation. Topics range from Gnostic Cosmology, Elizabethan and neo Platonic magic, the Ultraterrestrial hypothesis (as outlined through the works of Jacques Vallee & John Keel) and more. TAU CROSS synthesize these ideas and distil them into a dark, turbulent sonic odyssey, questioning the means through which our existence is manipulated by outsiders. Prepare for Messengers of Deception, a true journey into the unknown!

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.