WESTFIELD MASSACRE release new Single “Your Salvation” this Friday.

For Immediate Release:’

Artist: Westfield Massacre

Song: “Your Salvation” – Street Date: September 21

Album: “Salvation” – Street Date: October 26

Los Angeles, CA – Westfield Massacre is set to release the title track from their forthcoming sophomore album “Salvation” on Friday, September 21st. “Your Salvation” marks the third official single from the band’s new album Salvation and will debut with another full-feature music video directed by Ron Underwood. The song and video are based on the band’s real-life experiences of losing close friends and family members to drug and opioid use.

In addition to the single, pre-orders for Salvation will also be available on September 21st. Those who pre-order the album on iTunes will instantly receive the Westfield Massacre tracks “Famine,” “Love To Hate,” “Your Salvation”, and the additional bonus single “Taking The Fall.” The remaining songs on the album will become available when Salvation is officially released by Nerve Strike Records on October 26th.

The official track listing for Salvation by Westfield Massacre is as follows:

1. Empyreal Light
2. Famine
3. Taking the Fall
4. Love to Hate
5. Your Salvation
6. Devil You Made
7. Constant Silence
8. Masquerade
9. Chemicals
10. All The Fallen

Westfield Massacre’s forthcoming album Salvation was mixed and mastered at The Mouse House Studio in Altadena, CA by veteran producer/engineer Rich Mouser, known for his work with Robert Trujillo (Metallica), Joe Holmes (Ozzy Osbourne), Chris Vrenna (Marilyn Manson, Nine Inch Nails), Chris Cornell, Weezer, and Dream Theater.

Westfield Massacre has a sound that can be described as a bridge between modern American and European metal. With aggressive growls, high soaring vocal melodies, impossibly fast drums, classically-inspired passages and harmonized guitar leads, Westfield Massacre aims to make their modern metal accessible to fans of all music genres.

Seann Nicols (formerly of Adler’s Appetite, Quiet Riot, Bobby Blotzer’s Ratt) took over as the lead vocalist for Westfield Massacre in June 2017 when the band parted ways with Tommy Vext (ex-Snot, Divine Heresy), who currently sings for Bad Wolves. Rounding out Westfield Massacre’s current line-up are Stephen Brewer on guitar, Erik Tisinger (ex-Otep) on bass, Dio Britto on drums, and Luis Kalil on guitar.

Westfield Massacre’s self-titled debut album was released in April 2016 on Urban Yeti Records. The album made it to #3 on iTunes Metal chart and debuted at #14 on Billboard’s Heatseeker chart, where it stayed in the Top 20 for several weeks. The band has toured with Sevendust, Trivium, and Candiria and also performed at festivals including Ozzfest Meets Knotfest and Dirtiest.

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed