WODE – Vanish Beneath (From ‘Burn In Many Mirrors’ LP, 2021)

20 Buck Spin proudly announces the third full-length album of England’s WODE, offering a visceral and ruthless combination of black metal and death metal with 80s metal classicism! “Burn In Many Mirrors”, the band’s most potently wild and predatory work yet, will be released on April 2nd 2021. Shrouded in sepulchral black metal atmosphere and freezing cold melodies “Burn In Many Mirrors” displays a studied regard for songcraft and motive well beyond mere convention, transforming into a concentrated dark chorus of ruin and abomination. It was recorded by Joe Clayton at NØ Studio March-August 2020, mastered by Magnus Lindberg and is adorned with an artwork by Santiago Caruso. The band states: “We’re just as excited about the new record now as we were when writing it. And it’s great to be working with a label that we admire in 20 Buck Spin. Burn in Many Mirrors is the best realisation to date of where we’re coming from and marks a new chapter in our saga of chaos.”

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.