HELSOTT – Astralive

On the eve of the release of their new EP, The Healer, there’s lots of news this week from the Helsott tribe. First, the premiere of the band’s new promo video clip, “Astralive”, directed by Sicocis guitarist Rafael Ortega (Ayreon, Blessed Curse). Continue reading

OPUS DIABOLI premieres new track

Opus Diaboli was born in Montevideo, Uruguay in 2005. It started in the mind of guitarist L.W.Alexander and soon he recruited Samiel (bass), Abbadon (vocals) and S.Blood (drums). Soon the band started to play live and recorded first demo “The past is alive”. In 2006 first album entitled “Black Metal War” was released. After gigs and some differences between Abbadon and LW Alexander, Abbadon left the band and LWA started to do vocals. From this point LW Alexander took Opus Diaboli as his solo project. In 2007 “Under a Pagan Sky” was recorded and Opus Diaboli started to play live with some of the biggest black metal acts like Gorgoroth, Mayhem, Dark Funeral, Nocturnal Depression, Taake e.t.c. In 2010 “Better to be a mortal than a crucified whore” was recorded.


Music can be the greatest revelation there is. I know it was like that to me when I first heard Venom and Hellhammer and Bathory. Nowadays I don’t get that feeling too often but every now and then I touch on it, like with the kind of black metal that AU CHAMP DES MORTS play. Answers by Stefan Bayle. Anders Ekdahl ©2017 Continue reading


Whenever I get in touch with a Portuguese metal band it feels like I am starting all over again but there is a metal scene there even if we don’t get to hear about it too much. BURNDAMAGE are proof of that. Anders Ekdahl ©2017 Continue reading