Alter Self – “Seven Deadly Blessings”

Alter Self – “Seven Deadly Blessings” (Noisehead Records)

Blurring thrash from the blazing streets of Greece! With the country aflame with riots and heaps of social discontent, Alter Self’s angry thrash seems almost the perfect accompaniment. Razor sharp thrash riffola and relentless double bass drumming furiously drive songs like ‘Bleed Through Me’, ‘Flesh Sculpture’ and ‘Separation From God’ which are played as well for their precision as they are for their aggression! Interestingly, the vocals are different being of the Chris Barnes guttural death variety and on occasions the soloing could almost be considered progressive which adds an appealing dimension to this tight band who seem to have their act together – a shining example for their nation!

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.