Wolfpakk – “Wolfpakk”

(AFM Records)

Whoa – thundering heavy metal courtesy of alpha dawgs Michael Voss (Ex-Casanova, Mad Max) and Mark Sweeney (Ex-Crystal Ball)! Screaming vocals, smashing drums, wolverine vocals, crunching guitar and keyboards that don’t bleet like sheep – yeah, this is just what the heavy metal doctor ordered on songs like ‘Slam Down The Hammer’, ‘Ride The Bullet’ and the kinky ‘Reptile’s Kiss’. With strong ballsy melodies featuring unashamedly throughout, this amazing debut may stop short of being brutal, but it nonetheless reeks of man stink chest beating and if that wasn’t enough in itself, features no less than 30 guest musicians including Paul Di’Anno (Ex-Iron Maiden), Tony Martin (Ex-Black Sabbath), Jeff Scott Soto (Ex-Y. Malmsteen, Talisman), Tony Franklin (Ex-Blue Murder, Robert Plant), Mat Sinner (Primal Fear), Neil Murray (Whitesnake) – a veritable hunting pack indeed!

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.